1000 Gecs (2019) Lyrics – 100 gecs

English 136 May 31, 2019

"1000 Gecs" is a revolutionary debut studio album by the American hyperpop duo 100 Gecs, which was released on May 31, 2019, under the record label Dog Show Records. The album arrived two days after the release of their single "Money Machine," which was a preview of the unique and experimental sound that the duo had crafted for their debut album.

1000 Gecs is a masterful blend of different genres, including pop, electronic, punk rock, and even elements of hip hop. The album features an exciting and eclectic mix of sounds that keeps the listener engaged and guessing at every turn. The duo's unconventional approach to songwriting and production resulted in a sonic experience that is wholly original and challenging to categorize.

Upon its release, the album was received positively by music critics, who praised the album for its inventiveness, boldness, and energy. 1000 Gecs's uniqueness earned it a place on several music publications' best albums of 2019 lists. It also sparked a frenzy of excitement among fans, many of whom were drawn to the album's refreshing and boundary-pushing approach to music.

The success of 1000 Gecs led to a follow-up remix album, titled 1000 Gecs and the Tree of Clues, which was released in 2020. The remix album features reworked and remixed versions of songs from 1000 Gecs, featuring contributions from a wide range of artists across various genres, including Charli XCX, Rico Nasty, and Fall Out Boy's Patrick Stump.

In conclusion, 1000 Gecs is an exceptional debut album that showcases the immense talents of the American hyperpop duo 100 Gecs. Their unique blend of different genres and unconventional approach to music-making has garnered them a dedicated fanbase and critical acclaim. The album is a testament to the boundless possibilities of music and serves as a blueprint for future innovators in the genre. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

1000 Gecs album Cover

1000 Gecs album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • May 31, 2019
  • Producer(s)
  • Dylan Brady & Laura Les
  • Writer(s)
  • Dylan Brady & Laura Les