Joey Bada$$ – 2000 Lyrics & Tracklist

English 689 July 22, 2022

"2000" is the third studio album by the esteemed American rapper, Joey Badass. The album's impactful release took place on July 22, 2022, via Pro Era Records and Cinematic Music Group, with a licensing agreement with Columbia Records.

Notably, 2000 showcases an impressive array of guest appearances, including the likes of Diddy, Westside Gunn, Larry June, Chris Brown, Capella Grey, and JID, adding an extra layer of diversity and dynamism to the project's soundscape. Spearheaded primarily by the production prowess of Statik Selektah and Chuck Strangers, with noteworthy contributions from Erick the Architect, McClenney, Mike Will Made It, Kirk Knight, and Cardiak, the album boasts a compelling blend of musical craftsmanship.

Prior to the album's release, Joey Badass tantalized eager fans with a series of carefully selected singles. On March 3, 2022, he unveiled the first single, "Head High," accompanied by a mesmerizing Colors Studio performance, captivating listeners with his lyrical prowess and distinctive flow. Building on the momentum, on July 1, the second single, "Where I Belong," was unleashed alongside an accompanying visually stunning music video, further amplifying the anticipation surrounding the album. Embracing introspection and paying homage, Joey Badass released the poignant third single, "Survivors Guilt," on July 7, coinciding with the poignant commemoration known as "Steez Day," a heartfelt tribute to the late Capital Steez. Continuing to enthrall audiences, the fourth single, "Zipcodes," made its grand entrance on July 15, accompanied by an evocative music video, fully immersing listeners in the artist's creative vision.

The release of 2000 was celebrated with a 20-date summer concert tour, aptly named the 1999-2000 Tour, where Joey Badass shared his musical brilliance with audiences across various locales. The tour also featured the immensely talented Capella Grey as the opening act, adding an extra layer of excitement to the live performances.

Adding to the album's allure, an update was made to its digital streaming platforms on September 2. The inclusion of the Statik Selektah-produced track, "Let It Breathe," marked a welcomed addition to the album's expansive tracklist, claiming the twelfth spot. This captivating song originally saw its release as a music video on January 20, 2021, which coincided with Joey Badass's 26th birthday, garnering substantial attention and acclaim on YouTube. Its subsequent release as an official single in August 2022 further solidified its status as a standout piece within the album.

2000 serves as a testament to Joey Badass's growth as an artist, showcasing his lyrical prowess, sonic versatility, and ability to weave captivating narratives. With its captivating guest features, impeccable production, and a series of thought-provoking singles, the album undoubtedly leaves a lasting impression on listeners, solidifying Joey Badass's place as one of the foremost figures in contemporary hip-hop. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

2000 album Cover

2000 album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • July 22, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • BBEARDED, Cardiak, Chuck Strangers, DopeBoyzMuzic, Dreamlife Beats, Erick the Architect, Kirk Knight, Mark Borino, Marz, MarvinoBeats, McClenney, Mike WiLL Made-It, Rahki, Sal Dali, Sean C, LV & Statik Selektah

  • Writer(s)
  • Alessendro Pinto, Andy Attanasio, Angela Winbush, Bunny DeBarge, Cardiak, Chris Brown, Chuck Strangers, Delano Matthews, Demetrius Shipp Jr., Diddy, Dragos Chiriac, Dreamlife Beats, El DeBarge, Erick the Architect, Gay Vaquer, Jane Vaquer, JID, Joey Bada$$, Juvenile, Kirk Knight, Larry Bailey, Larry June, Levar Coppin, Mark Borino, Marz, MarvinoBeats, McClenney, Michael C. Flowers, Mike WiLL Made-It, Powers Pleasant, Rahki, Randy DeBarge, Sal Dali, Shajuan Andrews, Statik Selektah, Tommaso Pinto, Westside Gunn