Dean Lewis – A Place We Knew Lyrics & Tracklist

English 159 March 22, 2019

"A Place We Knew" is the debut studio album by Australian singer and songwriter Dean Lewis. The album was released on 22 March 2019. The album's announcement in February 2019 created a buzz, with Lewis revealing that the songs were based on his past relationships and experiences in various places, including hotels and houses. The album reflects his desire to create something raw and authentic, capturing the bittersweet memories of past relationships.

The album's success was evident as it reached the top of the Australian chart upon its release. To promote the album, Lewis embarked on a US and European tour from February to April 2019, followed by a five-date tour of Australia and New Zealand in May of the same year. During his appearance as a musical guest on Jimmy Kimmel Live! on 18 March 2019, he performed two of the album's tracks, "7 Minutes" and "Stay Awake," which garnered positive reviews.

At the ARIA Music Awards of 2019, "A Place We Knew" was nominated for three awards, including Album of the Year, Best Male Artist, and Song of the Year for "7 Minutes." The album won Album of the Year and Best Male Artist, cementing Lewis's status as a rising star in the Australian music industry.

In summary, "A Place We Knew" is a heartfelt and reflective album that showcases Dean Lewis's impressive songwriting skills and emotional depth. The album's success and critical acclaim are a testament to his talent and the universal appeal of his music. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

A Place We Knew album Cover

A Place We Knew album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 22, 2019
  • Producer(s)
  • Dann Hume, Dylan Nash, Edd Holloway, John Castle, Nick Atkinson & Steve Solomon
  • Writer(s)
  • Dean Lewis, Edd Holloway, Hayley Warner, John Hume, Jon Hume, Neil Ormandy, Nicholas Atkinson, Nick Atkinson & Steve Solomon