Austin (2023) Lyrics – Post Malone

English 462 July 28, 2023

"Austin" is the the fifth studio album from renowned American rapper and singer, Post Malone, has been unleashed on the world stage through Mercury Records and Republic Records on July 28, 2023. The album represents a significant milestone as it marks the first project by Malone without any guest appearances.

Production credits for the album go to a team of accomplished individuals, including Malone himself, Andrew Watt, Louis Bell, Max Martin, and Rami Yacoub. The album's journey began with the lead single "Chemical," released on April 14, 2023. Malone took to Instagram on May 15 to delight his fans with the announcement of his upcoming record, titled "Austin." Interestingly, the album's name draws from his real first name, Austin.

Malone's artistic vision for the album hinted at a departure from his previous work, suggesting a more intense sound compared to his last album, "Twelve Carat Toothache" (2022). Emphasizing his passion for music, Malone proudly revealed that he played the guitar on every single track of the album, making the creative process a genuinely enjoyable and fulfilling experience.

The end product is a culmination of relentless effort and a desire to push boundaries. Malone described the outcome as the most challenging and rewarding music he has ever created, showcasing his growth as an artist.

To complement the album's release, Malone announced the "If Ya'll Weren't Here, I'd Be Crying Tour," initially slated for a North American run starting on July 8 and extending till December 3, making it a world tour. The tour promises to be an extraordinary experience for fans worldwide.

Alongside "Chemical," two more singles, "Mourning" and "Overdrive," have been released to further build excitement for the album.

"Austin" stands as a testament to Post Malone's dedication to his craft, solidifying his position as a trailblazing artist in the contemporary music scene. With its captivating sound and Malone's musical prowess on display, the album is sure to captivate listeners across the globe. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Austin album Cover

Austin album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • July 28, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Louis Bell, Max Martin, Post Malone, Rami & watt
  • Writer(s)
  • Billy Walsh, Louis Bell, Max Martin, Post Malone, Rami & watt