Beatopia (2022) Lyrics – beabadoobee

English 526 July 15, 2022

"Beatopia" is the second studio album by Filipino-British singer and songwriter Beabadoobee. Released on July 15, 2022, by Dirty Hit, the album features 14 tracks that blend various genres, including indie rock, dream-pop, and pop.

Each track is a reflection of Beabadoobee's introspective journey, exploring themes such as love, heartbreak, and the complexities of young adulthood.

The immersive sound of "Beatopia" is a testament to Beabadoobee's skill in creating lush instrumentation that blends perfectly with her unique vocal style. The album's introspective lyrics are deeply personal and relatable, evoking emotions and experiences that will resonate with listeners. Beabadoobee's musical talent shines through each track, delivering a distinctive and unforgettable listening experience.

One of the album's standout moments is the collaboration with PinkPantheress on the track "Bitter." The up-and-coming British singer-songwriter's voice adds a unique dimension to the song, creating a captivating and hauntingly beautiful sound. The album also features production contributions from Matty Healy and George Daniel of the 1975, who lend their expertise to the emotionally charged ballad "I'm Sorry," showcasing Beabadoobee's vocal range to great effect.

"Beatopia" also sees Beabadoobee collaborate with Cavetown and Jack Steadman of Bombay Bicycle Club. Each collaboration brings a fresh perspective to the album, resulting in a cohesive body of work that showcases Beabadoobee's versatility as an artist.

Overall, "Beatopia" is a triumph for Beabadoobee and a testament to her skill as a songwriter and musician. It is a compelling and captivating album that will leave a lasting impression on listeners. With "Beatopia," Beabadoobee has cemented her place as one of the most exciting new artists to emerge in recent years, and her music will undoubtedly continue to captivate audiences for years to come. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Beatopia album Cover

Beatopia album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • July 15, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • beabadoobee, George Daniel, Iain Berryman, Jacob Bugden, Mr Jukes & Starsmith
  • Writer(s)
  • beabadoobee, Jacob Bugden, Matthew Healy, Mr Jukes, PinkPantheress & Starsmith