Bewitched (2023) Lyrics – Laufey

English 511 September 8, 2023

"Bewitched" is the second studio album by immensely talented Icelandic singer-songwriter, Laufey. Scheduled for its grand unveiling on September 8, 2023, this album arrives as a follow-up to the resounding success of her previous masterpiece, 'Everything I Know About Love,' released in 2022. Laufey sent ripples of excitement through her fan base and the music world at large when, on May 9, 2023, she took to TikTok to personally confirm the existence of her second album.

The buzz intensified merely two days later, on May 11, when Laufey bestowed upon her eager audience the album's inaugural single, captivatingly titled 'From The Start.' This auditory gem didn't just capture attention; it harnessed the power of social media, rapidly accumulating millions of listens across various streaming platforms. The infectious melodies and heartfelt lyrics seemed to strike a chord with listeners worldwide, cementing Laufey's status as a musical force to be reckoned with.

Continuing to orchestrate her musical enchantment, Laufey strategically cast a teaser into the airwaves on June 5, alluding to yet another musical treasure from 'Bewitched.' This suspenseful breadcrumb led fans to the reveal of the album's second single, 'Promise,' which finally graced their ears on June 14. Accompanying this release was a tantalizing promise of a 'huge announcement.' The anticipation reached its zenith as the revelation unfolded—it was none other than the long-awaited disclosure of the entire album, in all its sonic splendor.

'Bewitched' is poised to capture the hearts of listeners with its melodic spells and lyrical wizardry, marking yet another chapter in Laufey's enchanting journey through the realms of music. With her distinctive voice and profound songwriting prowess, Laufey has not only reaffirmed her position as a rising star but also beckoned us all to join her on a sonic adventure that promises to be nothing short of mesmerizing." Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Bewitched album Cover

Bewitched album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • September 8, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Dan Wilson, Laufey & Spencer Stewart
  • Writer(s)
  • Dan Wilson, Erroll Garner, Johnny Burke, Laufey & Spencer Stewart