BEYONCÉ (2013) Lyrics – Beyoncé

English 306 December 13, 2013

"BEYONCÉ" is the fifth studio album by American singer, songwriter, and dancer Beyoncé. It was released on December 13, 2013, by Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records. The album was a surprise release and dropped without any prior promotion, press releases, or announcements. It was initially released exclusively on iTunes, and physical copies were made available in stores later.

The album features guest appearances from Jay-Z, Drake, Frank Ocean, and Nigerian author Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, among others. Beyoncé served as the album's executive producer, along with Timbaland, Jerome "J-Roc" Harmon, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell Williams, Drake, and many others.

"BEYONCÉ" received widespread critical acclaim for its innovative and experimental sound, as well as its bold and feminist themes. The album's success was further propelled by its accompanying visuals, which were released in the form of 17 music videos, and showcased Beyoncé's artistic and creative prowess.

Commercially, "BEYONCÉ" was a massive success. It debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling over 617,000 copies in its first three days of release. It has been certified 3x platinum in the US and has sold over 5 million copies worldwide. The album earned Beyoncé several awards, including a Grammy Award for Best Surround Sound Album and an MTV Video Music Award for Video of the Year for "Drunk in Love".

"BEYONCÉ" revolutionized the music industry, as it demonstrated that surprise album releases could be a viable strategy for artists. It was also a significant moment for Beyoncé, as it showcased her artistry and cemented her status as a pop icon. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

BEYONCÉ album Cover

BEYONCÉ album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • December 13, 2013
  • Producer(s)
  • 40, Ammo, Beyoncé, BOOTS, Caroline Polachek, Detail, HazeBanga, Hit-Boy, J-Roc, Justin Timberlake, KeY Wane, Majid Jordan, MIKE DEAN, Omen, The Order, Pharrell Williams, Rey Reel, Ryan Tedder, The-Dream & Timbaland

  • Writer(s)
  • Brian Soko, Caroline Polachek, 40, Ammo, Beyoncé, BOOTS, Detail, Drake, Dre Moon, Frank Ocean, HazeBanga, Hit-Boy, James Fauntleroy, JAY-Z, Jordan Ullman, J-Roc, Justin Timberlake, KeY Wane, Lyrica Anderson, Miguel, Omen, Pharrell Williams, Rey Reel, Ryan Tedder, Sia, Sool Got Hits, The-Dream & Timbaland