Born In The Wild (2024) Lyrics – Tems

English 10 June 7, 2024

"Born in the Wild" is the debut studio album by Nigerian singer Tems, released on June 7, 2024, via RCA Records and Since '93. The album is led by singles "Me & U" and "Love Me JeJe" and features collaborations with J. Cole and Asake. The production team includes Tems herself, along with GuiltyBeatz, Sarz, P2J, London, Spax, and DameDame. To promote the album, Tems is set to embark on the Born in the Wild Tour.

Tems initially made her mark in 2020 with the independent release of her debut extended play, For Broken Ears. Following this, she signed with RCA Records and dropped her second extended play, If Orange Was a Place. Her rise to international fame came in 2021 when she featured on Wizkid's hit single "Essence," which brought her significant global attention. Concurrently, "Free Mind," a track from For Broken Ears, gained traction in the U.S., making an impact on Rhythmic contemporary radio. Tems' subsequent collaborations with high-profile artists such as Future and Drake on "Wait for U," Beyoncé and Grace Jones on "Move," and her songwriting contribution to Rihanna's "Lift Me Up" for the Black Panther: Wakanda Forever soundtrack, further cemented her status. Her work on "Lift Me Up" garnered nominations for both an Academy Award and a Golden Globe Award.

In 2022, Tems hinted at a 2023 release for her debut album in a tweet, but the release was postponed. During this period, she released singles "Me & U" and "Not an Angel." By March 2024, Tems confirmed to Billboard that the album was complete. This was followed by private listening sessions in Lagos, Los Angeles, and London. At her Coachella debut in April 2024, Tems performed "Love Me JeJe" and revealed the album's May release window. A subsequent trailer disclosed the album title and its June release date. In May 2024, she made her debut on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, performing a medley of "Love Me JeJe" and the title track "Born in the Wild." Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Born In The Wild album Cover

Born In The Wild album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • June 7, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • DameDame, Guilty Beatz, London, Nsikak David, P2J, Sarz, Spax & Tems
  • Writer(s)
  • Asake, Guilty Beatz, J. Cole, Seyi Sodimu, Spax & Tems