boygenius Lyrics – Singles & Featured

English 141 January 1, 2018

Boygenius is an American indie rock supergroup comprised of three talented female musicians: Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus. From January 1, 2018, to the present day, the group has released a number of hit singles and featured songs, each showcasing the individual strengths of its members and their unique collaborative chemistry.

Beginning with their debut self-titled EP in 2018, boygenius quickly captured the attention of music fans worldwide with their haunting melodies and introspective lyrics. The EP features six tracks, including "Bite the Hand," "Me & My Dog," and "Stay Down," each showcasing the raw emotion and musical prowess of the group.

Following the success of their debut EP, boygenius went on to release several standalone singles, including "Alligator," "Roses/Lotus/Violet/Iris," and "It's Not Christmas Till Somebody Cries." These singles continued to build on the group's growing reputation as one of the most exciting and innovative indie rock acts of the moment.

In addition to their own releases, boygenius has also collaborated with a number of other artists, lending their signature sound to a variety of featured songs. Some of these collaborations include "Salt in the Wound" with Phoebe Bridgers, "La Loose" with Waxahatchee, and "Conspiracy Theory" with Better Oblivion Community Center.

Overall, boygenius has built a rich and varied catalog of music over the past few years, showcasing the incredible talent and creativity of its members. With each new release, the group continues to push the boundaries of what indie rock can be, cementing their status as one of the most exciting acts on the music scene today. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Boygenius (Singles) album Cover

Boygenius (Singles) album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Years Active
  • January 1, 2018 - Present
  • Producer(s)
  • boygenius
  • Writer(s)
  • boygenius