Carly Rae Jepsen Lyrics – Singles & Featured

English 321 January 1, 2007

Carly Rae Jepsen, the talented Canadian singer and songwriter, has graced the music industry with an enchanting array of singles and featured tracks that have captivated audiences worldwide. From her humble beginnings to her meteoric rise to stardom, Jepsen's musical journey has been nothing short of extraordinary. Spanning from January 1, 2007, to the present day, her discography showcases an impressive collection of heartfelt melodies and soul-stirring lyrics.

In 2007, Carly Rae Jepsen released her debut single "Sunshine on My Shoulders," a mesmerizing track that instantly caught the attention of music enthusiasts. The song's dreamy ambiance and Jepsen's honeyed vocals set the stage for what would become a sensational career in the industry. As the years rolled on, she continued to amaze with chart-toppers like "Tug of War" (2008) and "Bucket" (2009), each displaying her evolving artistry and undeniable talent.

However, it was in 2012 that Carly Rae Jepsen skyrocketed to international fame with her megahit single "Call Me Maybe." The infectious pop anthem swept across the globe, dominating airwaves and becoming an anthem for a generation. Its catchy chorus and relatable lyrics solidified Jepsen's position as a pop icon, earning her numerous accolades and awards.

As her fame flourished, so did her collaboration ventures. Carly Rae Jepsen's unique ability to infuse her essence into collaborative works led to several noteworthy featured tracks. Notable among them was her collaboration with Owl City on the mesmerizing song "Good Time" in 2012. The blend of their distinctive styles created a sonic masterpiece that resonated with fans and critics alike.

Continuing her streak of success, Jepsen released her critically acclaimed album "E•MO•TION" in 2015, featuring hit singles like "Run Away with Me" and "Your Type." The album showcased a more mature and introspective side of the artist, solidifying her position as an eminent singer-songwriter in the industry.

In the years that followed, Carly Rae Jepsen continued to captivate audiences with singles such as "Cut to the Feeling" (2017) and "Party for One" (2018), each track a testament to her versatility and musical ingenuity. Her ability to delve into various genres, from synth-pop to indie, demonstrated her artistry's depth and broad appeal.

As we approach the present day, Carly Rae Jepsen's music remains as vibrant and impactful as ever. With her magnetic stage presence and a genuine connection to her audience, she continues to create music that tugs at the heartstrings and lifts the spirits.

In conclusion, Carly Rae Jepsen's journey as a Canadian singer and songwriter has been a remarkable one, defined by a diverse and captivating array of singles and featured tracks. From her early days to her current standing, she has consistently delivered music that touches the soul and resonates with listeners of all ages. As her discography continues to grow, one thing remains certain: Carly Rae Jepsen's passion for music and her unwavering dedication to her craft will continue to inspire and enchant music lovers for years to come. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Carly Rae Jepsen (Singles) album Cover

Carly Rae Jepsen (Singles) album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Years Active
  • January 1, 2007 - Present
  • Producer(s)
  • Carly Rae Jepsen
  • Writer(s)
  • Carly Rae Jepsen