CHARLIE (2022) Lyrics – Charlie Puth

English 674 October 7, 2022

"Charlie" is the third studio album by American singer Charlie Puth. it was released on October 7, 2022, through Atlantic Records. The album marks Puth's comeback after four years since his last album, "Voicenotes" in 2018. Puth has described "Charlie" as his most personal album to date, showcasing his growth as an artist and as a person.

The creation of "Charlie" was not an easy process for Puth, as he initially scrapped the original version of the album in 2020 due to poor reviews and performances of the singles he had released. However, he used this setback as an opportunity to "recalibrate" and take a fresh approach to his music. Puth became inspired to share the making of the songs on social media platform TikTok, and as a result, several tracks from the album went viral, building excitement and anticipation among his fans.

"Charlie" features six singles that were released ahead of the album's drop. These include "Light Switch", "That's Hilarious", "Left and Right" featuring Jungkook of BTS, "Smells Like Me", "I Don't Think That I Like Her", and "Charlie Be Quiet!". Each of these tracks showcases Puth's musical range and versatility as he experiments with different styles and sounds.

Upon release, "Charlie" debuted at number 10 on the US Billboard 200 chart, with 26,500 album equivalent units, 9,500 of which came from pure sales. This achievement marked Puth's third top-ten album in the United States. The album also debuted at number 9 on the UK Albums Chart, earning Puth his third top-ten album in the country.

Overall, "Charlie" has received critical acclaim for its personal and introspective nature, with many noting Puth's growth as an artist since his last album. With its infectious melodies, catchy hooks, and honest lyrics, "Charlie" cements Puth's status as one of the most exciting and dynamic pop artists of his generation. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

CHARLIE album Cover

CHARLIE album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • October 7, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Charlie Puth
  • Writer(s)
  • Blake Slatkin, Charlie Puth, Jacob Kasher & Jake Torrey