Chromatica (2020) Lyrics – Lady Gaga

English 594 May 29, 2020

"Chromatica" is the sixth studio album by American singer Lady Gaga, made its highly anticipated debut on May 29, 2020, under the esteemed labels of Interscope Records and Streamline, a subsidiary. In this remarkable musical endeavor, Gaga took charge of the production alongside her long-term collaborator, BloodPop, and a diverse range of talented producers.

The album marked a return to Gaga's dance-pop roots, eschewing the stripped-down style that characterized her previous releases, namely "Joanne" in 2016 and her foray into acting with "A Star Is Born" in 2018. Inspired by the early 1990s house music scene, "Chromatica" also saw Gaga embrace a captivating cyberpunk-inspired persona.

At its core, "Chromatica" delves into profound themes of unwavering happiness and the pursuit of healing. Drawing inspiration from her personal experiences, Gaga explores failed romance and mental health struggles, offering listeners a poignant glimpse into her private life. The musical tapestry of "Chromatica" is characterized by its richly layered synthesizers, vibrant percussion, infectious grooves, and captivating orchestral arrangements, seamlessly weaving overarching melodies throughout the album's tracks. Notably, Gaga enlisted the talents of esteemed artists Blackpink, Ariana Grande, and Elton John, who provided guest vocals on select songs, further enhancing the album's sonic landscape.

The critical acclaim received by "Chromatica" was undeniable. The album garnered a well-deserved nomination for Best Pop Vocal Album at the prestigious 63rd Annual Grammy Awards, while Gaga herself achieved a groundbreaking victory in the Best Pop Duo/Group Performance category with the chart-topping hit "Rain on Me," a historic win for being the first female collaboration to achieve such recognition. Furthermore, "Chromatica" claimed the Western Album of the Year and Best 3 Western Albums awards at the esteemed 2021 Japan Gold Disc Awards, and it triumphed as the Top Dance/Electronic Album at the 2021 Billboard Music Awards.

Gaga's creative prowess on "Chromatica" also earned her a nomination for the People's Choice Award, acknowledgement for the LOS40 Music Award's Best International Album, and a coveted GLAAD Media Award nomination for the outstanding category of Outstanding Music Artist. With its resounding success and critical acclaim, "Chromatica" solidified Lady Gaga's position as a visionary artist unafraid to venture into new musical territories while staying true to her roots, capturing the hearts of fans worldwide. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Chromatica album Cover

Chromatica album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • May 29, 2020
  • Producer(s)
  • Axwell, BloodPop®, BURNS, Klahr, Lady Gaga, LIOHN, Madeon, Max Martin, Rami, Skrillex, Tchami & White Sea
  • Writer(s)
  • Amy Lynn Williams, Ariana Grande, Axwell, Benjamin Rice, Betty Wright, BloodPop®, Boys Noize, BURNS, Elton John, Ely Rise, Jacob Kasher, Jeremiah Burden, Justin Tranter, Klahr, Lady Gaga, Madeon, Madison Love, Max Martin, Morgan Kibby, Nickolas Ashford, Nija, Rami, Ryan Tedder, Salem Al Fakir, Skrillex, Tchami, Teddy Park, Valerie Simpson, Vincent Pontare & White Sea