Citizens (2022) Lyrics – Faouzia

English 832 May 19, 2022

"Citizens" is the second Extended Play (EP) by Canadian-Moroccan singer-songwriter, Faouzia. it was released on May 19, 2022. The EP was announced alongside the release of its third single, "RIP, Love". "Citizens" is described as a prequel to Faouzia's upcoming debut studio album, which is scheduled for release sometime in 2023.

The EP consists of six tracks, including the previously released singles "Minefield", "Puppet", and "Don't Tell Me I'm Pretty", alongside "RIP, Love" and two new tracks, "Thick and Thin" and "Citizens". All the songs except "Thick and Thin" were teased at some point in early 2022, creating anticipation among Faouzia's fans ahead of the EP release.

Faouzia's music is known for its unique blend of pop and alternative influences, and "Citizens" promises to deliver more of the same. The EP features emotive and introspective lyrics that showcase Faouzia's songwriting talent and powerful vocals. Each track has its own distinct sound, ranging from the haunting piano ballad of "Don't Tell Me I'm Pretty" to the upbeat and energetic "Minefield".

With the release of "Citizens", Faouzia is set to cement her place as one of the most promising young artists in the music industry. Her ability to create meaningful and relatable music that resonates with her audience is sure to earn her even more fans and critical acclaim. Fans eagerly await the release of her debut studio album, which is expected to build on the success of "Citizens" and showcase even more of Faouzia's musical talent. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Citizens album Cover

Citizens album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • May 19, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • The Monarch, Earwulf, T.I Jakke & Johnny Goldstein
  • Writer(s)
  • Jesse Aicher, Johnny Goldstein, Andre Davidson, Charlie Puth, Earwulf, Faouzia, Ali Tamposi, T.I Jakke, Fransisca Hall, Jacob Kasher, Jeff Halavacs, Sam Martin & Sean Davidson