Collage (2016) Lyrics – The Chainsmokers

English 346 November 4, 2016

Collage is the second extended play (EP) by the American DJ duo The Chainsmokers, consisting of Andrew Taggart and Alex Pall. The EP was released on November 4, 2016, through Disruptor Records and Columbia Records. Collage features previously released singles "Don't Let Me Down" featuring Daya, "Closer" featuring Halsey, and "Inside Out" featuring Charlee, as well as new tracks "All We Know" featuring Phoebe Ryan and "Setting Fires" featuring XYLØ.

Upon its release, Collage debuted at number six on the US Billboard 200 chart dated November 26, 2016, with 39,000 album-equivalent units, of which 9,000 were pure album sales. The EP also debuted at number one on the US Top Dance/Electronic Albums chart, where it spent a total of 34 non-consecutive weeks. In addition, the EP charted within the top 10 in several countries, including Canada, Australia, and the United Kingdom.

The lead single from Collage, "Closer" featuring Halsey, was a commercial success, reaching number one on the Billboard Hot 100 and staying in the top 10 for 32 consecutive weeks. "Closer" went on to become the Chainsmokers' first song to sell over one million copies in the United States, and it has since been certified Diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). "Don't Let Me Down" also received commercial success, peaking at number three on the Billboard Hot 100 and winning a Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording in 2017.

As of December 31, 2016, Collage has sold 1,000,000 album-equivalent units in the United States. The EP received mixed reviews from critics, with some praising the Chainsmokers' ability to create catchy hooks and memorable melodies, while others criticized the EP for being too formulaic and lacking in depth. Despite the mixed reception, Collage helped solidify the Chainsmokers' position as one of the most successful electronic dance music acts of the 2010s. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Collage album Cover

Collage album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • November 4, 2016
  • Producer(s)
  • The Chainsmokers, DJ Swivel & Farrago
  • Writer(s)
  • Andrew Taggart, CharLee, Emily Warren, Frederic Kennett, Joe King, Jon Asher, Halsey & Isaac Slade