Oliver Tree – Cowboy Tears Lyrics & Tracklist

English 1.1K February 18, 2022

"Cowboy Tears" is the second major-label studio album by American singer-songwriter Oliver Tree, released on February 18, 2022, through Atlantic Records. The album features a unique blend of genres, including pop, alternative, and electronic, showcasing Tree's diverse musical abilities.

The album is a captivating exploration of the artist's personal experiences and emotions. The lyrics are introspective and introspective, touching on themes such as heartbreak, self-discovery, and the complexities of modern life. The songs on the album are arranged in a way that creates a cohesive narrative, allowing listeners to immerse themselves in Tree's world.

The album's title track, "Cowboy Tears," is a standout song that showcases Tree's unique vocal style and powerful storytelling ability. The song is an emotional journey that takes the listener through the highs and lows of a failed relationship. Other notable tracks include "Life Goes On," which features catchy pop hooks and infectious beats, and "Out of Ordinary," which showcases Tree's experimental side.

On December 23, 2022, Tree released the deluxe edition of "Cowboy Tears," titled "Cowboy Tears Drown the World in a Swimming Pool of Sorrow." The deluxe edition features five additional tracks that further expand on the themes explored in the original album. It includes a mix of upbeat and melancholic tracks, with standout songs such as "Lone Ranger," "Siren," and "Carnival."

Overall, "Cowboy Tears" is a captivating and emotionally charged album that showcases Tree's unique blend of musical genres and storytelling ability. The album has received critical acclaim from music critics and has cemented Tree's place as one of the most promising artists in the music industry today. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Cowboy Tears Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
Cowboy Tears album Cover

Cowboy Tears album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • February 18, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Casey Mattson, Dark Waves, Ilan Rubin, Imad Royal, John Hill, Marshmello, Oliver Tree, Travis Barker, Whethan
  • Writer(s)
  • Casey Mattson, Dark Waves, Ilan Rubin, Imad Royal, John Hill, Kurt Cobain, Marshmello, Oliver Tree, Travis Barker