Gorillaz – Cracker Island Lyrics & Tracklist

English 161 February 24, 2023

Cracker Island is the eighth studio album by the British virtual band Gorillaz. The album was released on 24 February 2023 via Parlophone and Warner Records. The album boasts a star-studded lineup of guest features, including Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Thundercat, Tame Impala, Bad Bunny, Bootie Brown, and Beck.

The majority of the work on Cracker Island began in 2021, with "Tormenta" serving as the first completed track for the album. Initially, it was intended to be the lead single for the second season of the web series Song Machine, but the project was ultimately shelved in favor of a traditional studio album. Another single, "New Gold," would later be released as the album's second single.

According to Damon Albarn, the permanent collaborator for Gorillaz, the album was already completed in May of 2022, with American record producer, multi-instrumentalist, and songwriter Greg Kurstin serving as the primary producer for the record alongside British music producer Remi Kabaka Jr.

Cracker Island is a testament to the virtual band's ability to evolve and adapt to changing musical landscapes. With its diverse range of collaborators, the album presents a unique and dynamic soundscape that blends various genres and styles. As fans eagerly anticipate the album's release, it is expected to make a significant impact on the music industry and cement Gorillaz's status as one of the most innovative and boundary-pushing musical acts of our time. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Cracker Island album Cover

Cracker Island album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • February 24, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Gorillaz, Greg Kurstin, Kevin Parker, Remi Kabaka Jr. & Tainy
  • Writer(s)
  • Bad Bunny, Beck, Bootie Brown, Damon Albarn, Greg Kurstin, Kevin Parker, Remi Kabaka Jr. & Thundercat