Crash (2024) Lyrics – Kehlani

English 95 June 21, 2024

"Crash" is the fourth studio album by American singer-songwriter Kehlani. It was released through Atlantic Records on June 21, 2024. The album features guest appearances from Jill Scott, Young Miko, and Omah Lay. Production was handled by Dixson, Mamii, Khristopher Riddick-Tynes, Alex Goldblatt, Oak Felder, Jack Rochon, Aidan, Aaron Paris, Ant Clemons, Darhyl Camper, GuiltyBeatz, and Etienne. Serving as the follow-up to Kehlani's previous album, Blue Water Road (2022), Crash was supported by two singles: "After Hours" and "Next 2 U".

The lead single of the album, "After Hours", was released on April 4, 2024.[2] On May 15, 2024, Kehlani announced the album, along with its cover art and release date.[3] The second single, "Next 2 U", was released on May 31, 2024.[4] On June 14, 2024, Kehlani revealed the tracklist of the album.

Kehlani say about album, To an album that changed lives. An album that was birthed from pure fire. An album that freed me, unlocked me, and double dog dared me. We made this album in many cities, from sun up till sun down. Each creator crafting out of pure joy, passion & the hunger to carefully craft a new sound. We didn’t know what to call this album, what genre it was, where it would land. We only knew we arrived.

A crash, in any form, is the peak height the moment. It isn’t the anxiety of the before, or the lament after. It is the ever so imperative present. A space with no reminisce, no remorse, and no after thought. Crash is HERE. At my most free, most fun, most loud, most fueled so far.

Thank you to everyone who stayed up til morning, traveled to every city, everyone who took a passport stamp for me. Thank you to everyone who let me make 5 versions. Thank you to every creative, musically & visually who treated this baby like it was their own. I took a chance, bet on myself, and won.

Meet me in the city where the neon lights sing. I’ll be waiting! Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Crash album Cover

Crash album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • June 21, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • Aidan “Maestro” Carroll, Alex Goldblatt, Ant Clemons, DIXSON, DJ Camper, Elijah Wells, Guilty Beatz, Jack Ro, JV, Khristopher Riddick-Tynes, Lionel Bermingham, Mamii & OAK

  • Writer(s)
  • Aaron Paris, Aidan “Maestro” Carroll, Alex Goldblatt, Ant Clemons, Cordel Burrell, Daniel Upchurch, DESTIN CONRAD, Diovanna Frazier, DIXSON, DJ Camper, Giift, Guilty Beatz, Guy Roche, Ink, Jack Ro, Jill Scott, JV, Kehlani, Khristopher Riddick-Tynes, Kwamé, Louie Lastic, Mamii, Morgan Belanger, OAK, Omah Lay, Phabo, Reggie Becton, Samik Ganguly, Scribz Riley, Shelly Peiken & Young Miko