SZA – Ctrl Lyrics & Tracklist

English 0.9K June 9, 2022

Ctrl is the debut studio album of American singer-songwriter SZA, which was released on June 9, 2017, under the labels of Top Dawg Entertainment and RCA Records. Originally titled "A," the album features guest appearances from prominent artists such as Travis Scott, Kendrick Lamar, James Fauntleroy, and Isaiah Rashad.

Production of the album was handled by a team of notable producers, including Craig Balmoris, Frank Dukes, Carter Lang, Scum, and ThankGod4Cody, among others. The deluxe edition of the album, released five years after the regular version, includes seven additional tracks that further showcase SZA's versatility as a musician.

Ctrl's standout tracks have become some of the biggest hits of SZA's career, including "Drew Barrymore," "Love Galore," "The Weekend," "Broken Clocks," and "Garden (Say It Like Dat)." All five of these tracks have been certified Platinum or higher by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), cementing SZA's place as one of the most successful contemporary R&B artists.

Upon release, Ctrl received widespread critical acclaim from music critics, who praised its cohesiveness, production, and SZA's emotive vocal delivery. The album debuted at number three on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 60,000 equivalent-album units in its first week. Ctrl and its songs received four Grammy Award nominations, while SZA was nominated for Best New Artist, indicating her emergence as a significant new voice in R&B music.

Furthermore, the album was included in several year-end "best music" lists by various publications, affirming its place as one of the most significant R&B albums of the decade. In 2020, Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list ranked Ctrl at 472, further solidifying its status as a modern classic. Overall, Ctrl showcases SZA's ability to craft deeply personal, introspective, and relatable music that resonates with audiences worldwide. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Ctrl album Cover

Ctrl album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • June 9, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • The Antydote, Bēkon, Cam O’bi, Carter Lang, Craig Balmoris, The Donuts, Ging, Hector Castro, LoveDragon, Michael Uzowuru, Prophit, ThankGod4Cody, Tyler, The Creator

  • Writer(s)
  • 40, The Antydote, Bēkon, Busta Rhymes, Caloway, Cam O’bi, Carrington Harris, Carter Lang, Cody Frayne, Craig Balmoris, Daniel Caesar, Danja, DJ Kool, Donna Summer, Drake, Ging