Dance Fever (2022) Lyrics – Florence + the Machine

English 2.6K May 13, 2022

"Dance Fever" is the fifth studio album by English indie rock band, Florence + The Machine. its was released on May 13, 2022, via Polydor Records. Originally planned to be recorded in New York City in early 2020, the album's production was moved to London due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Frontwoman Florence Welch has cited Iggy Pop as the band's biggest musical influence on this album. "Dance Fever" features a diverse range of musical styles, including progressive pop, indie pop, disco, and industrial music. The album has been met with widespread commercial success across Europe, debuting at the top of the UK Albums Chart and becoming the band's fourth number-one album in the country. With approximately 26,000 chart sales midweek during its release, the album achieved the feat in the week of May 20, 2022. Additionally, it debuted at number one on the Scottish Albums Chart.

"Dance Fever" has also achieved commercial success in the United States and Australia. In the US, the album debuted at number seven on the Billboard 200 albums chart, becoming the band's fourth top ten record in the country. It further reached the summit of the Top Alternative Albums and Top Rock Albums charts in the country. In Australia, the album debuted at number two on the ARIA Charts in its first week of release on May 29, 2022.

Overall, "Dance Fever" has been well-received by critics and fans alike, with many praising Florence and the Machine's ability to incorporate a variety of genres into their music while still maintaining their signature sound. The album's success is a testament to the band's continued growth and evolution as artists. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Dance Fever album Cover

Dance Fever album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • May 13, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Dave Bayley, Kid Harpoon, Doveman, Jack Antonoff & Florence Welch
  • Writer(s)
  • Jack Antonoff, Doveman, Dave Bayley, Rob Ackroyd, Florence Welch & Kid Harpoon