Dawn FM (2022) Lyrics – The Weeknd

English 1.5K January 7, 2022

"Dawn FM" is the fifth studio album by the Canadian singer-songwriter, The Weeknd, which was released on January 7, 2022, through XO and Republic Records. The album is characterized by the narration of the legendary actor Jim Carrey, guest vocals from Tyler, the Creator and Lil Wayne, and spoken word appearances from Quincy Jones and Josh Safdie.

As executive producers, The Weeknd, Max Martin, and Oneohtrix Point Never worked with a variety of producers such as Oscar Holter, Calvin Harris, and Swedish House Mafia, among others.

Upon its release, "Dawn FM" debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 in the United States with 148,000 album-equivalent units, calculated from 173.04 million on-demand streams and 14,000 pure album copies. The album was narrowly edged out of the top spot by Gunna's "DS4Ever," which debuted with an extra 2,300 units that week. Despite this, "Dawn FM" marked The Weeknd's eighth top 10 entry and his first studio album since "Kiss Land" (2013) to debut at number two on the Billboard 200.

In the United Kingdom, "Dawn FM" debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart with over 20,000 units, making it The Weeknd's third number-one album. Moreover, "Dawn FM" became the first album released in 2022 to top the chart, highlighting The Weeknd's ongoing popularity and musical relevance. The album's critical and commercial success can be attributed to its compelling storytelling, lush production, and the involvement of A-list collaborators. Overall, "Dawn FM" is a powerful addition to The Weeknd's discography and showcases his continued evolution as a boundary-pushing artist in the music industry. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Dawn FM album Cover

Dawn FM album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • January 7, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Bruce Johnston, Calvin Harris, DaHeala, Matt Cohn, Max Martin, Oneohtrix Point Never & Oscar Holter
  • Writer(s)
  • Belly, Bruce Johnston, Calvin Harris, DaHeala, Jim Carrey, Lil Wayne, Matt Cohn & Max Martin