Arch Enemy – Deceivers Lyrics & Tracklist

English 562 July 29, 2022

"Deceivers" is the eleventh studio album by Swedish melodic death metal band, Arch Enemy. it was released on August 12, 2022, after its initial release date of July 29, 2022 was postponed for undisclosed reasons. This album marks the band's first studio release since 2017's Will to Power, making it the longest gap between two of their studio albums.

The announcement of the album was made on January 27, 2022, followed by the release of the third single, "Handshake with Hell," on February 4, 2022. A music video accompanied the single. The fourth single, "Sunset over the Empire," was released on May 20, 2022, and was released in a limited edition 7-inch vinyl single featuring "The Judging Eyes," an instrumental remake of War Eternal's "You Will Know My Name." The band postponed the album's release by two weeks on June 6, 2022, citing unforeseen circumstances, with no further information given about the reason for the delay.

The final single from the album, "In the Eye of the Storm," was released on July 14, 2022, with an accompanying music video. The album features eleven tracks and was produced by Andy Sneap, who previously worked with the band on their albums War Eternal and Will to Power. The album has been met with positive reviews from fans and critics alike, with many praising the band's blend of melodic death metal and heavy metal sounds. The album also features guest appearances from Angela Gossow, the band's former lead vocalist, and Jeff Loomis, the former guitarist of the American heavy metal band Nevermore. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Deceivers album Cover

Deceivers album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • July 29, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Jacob Hansen
  • Writer(s)
  • Alissa White-Gluz, Christopher Amott, Daniel Erlandsson, Michael Amott