Digital Fantazy (2021) Lyrics – GONE.Fludd

Russian 450 October 8, 2021

"Digital Fantazy" is the seventh mini-album by Russian rap artist GONE.Fludd, which was released on October 8, 2021, through digital distribution by Sony Music Russia. The album garnered significant attention and support, leading to an announcement of a ten-city autumn tour and a separate performance in Moscow scheduled for February 2022.

The official unveiling of "Digital Fantazy" took place on September 15 during the YouTube show "MC Taxi" hosted by rapper Basta. During the show, GONE.Fludd presented one of the album's tracks called "TRAXXXMANIA."

Comprising a total of six tracks, "Digital Fantazy" features production by renowned beatmakers such as Cakeboy, Money Flip, SOUTHGARDEN, Aslamin, BMB Spacekid, Presco Lucci, CLONNEX, and Mike Carti. A month prior to the album's release, on September 3, 2021, GONE.Fludd released the single "Shadows of Hiroshima" as a teaser, building anticipation among his fans. In terms of musical style, "Digital Fantazy" showcases GONE.Fludd's versatility, incorporating elements of hyperpop, juke (a genre blending elements of house, footwork, and jungle), old school rap, and trap.

The album received widespread acclaim from both critics and GONE.Fludd's fan base. Critics praised the album for its diverse sound, expansive vocabulary, and the artist's impressive delivery. Notably, "Digital Fantazy" marked GONE.Fludd's return to his earlier sound, reminiscent of his previous mini-album "Lil Chill." The album's popularity was evident as it garnered around a million plays on the VKontakte social network within a day of its release, and it quickly ascended to the top of the Russian Apple Music chart.

"Digital Fantazy" solidified GONE.Fludd's position as a leading figure in the Russian rap scene. With its captivating sound, innovative production, and GONE.Fludd's lyrical prowess, the album provided a compelling listening experience for both long-time fans and newcomers to his music. Its success not only showcased GONE.Fludd's talent but also highlighted the growing influence of Russian rap on the global music landscape. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Digital Fantazy album Cover

Digital Fantazy album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • October 8, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Aslamin, BMB Spacekid, CAKEBOY, CLONNEX, Mike Carti, Money Flip, PRESCO LUCCI, SOUTHGARDEN
  • Writer(s)
  • GONE.Fludd