Kylie Minogue – Disco Lyrics & Tracklist

English 575 November 6, 2020

"Disco", the fifteenth studio album by Australian singer-songwriter Kylie Minogue, made its captivating entrance on November 6, 2020, under the stewardship of BMG Rights Management and Minogue's own company, Darenote. Having concluded her ventures with the Golden Tour in 2019, Minogue embarked on crafting a fresh musical opus. This endeavor brought together a cadre of skilled producers including Sky Adams, Teemu Brunila, and Biff Stannard, all of whom contributed their creative prowess. Despite the challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic, Minogue persevered, refining the album's essence from her London home in 2020. Her noteworthy contributions encompassed vocal work and synthesizer engineering, a testament to her multifaceted talents.

Stylistically steeped in the groovy ambience of disco, an influence kindled during segments of her Golden Tour, "Disco" embodies a fusion of nu-disco, funk, dance-pop, and pop elements. The album's themes revolve around love, intimacy, joy, unity, and revelry. Impressively, Minogue earned songwriting credits for each track on the album, imbuing her work with a personalized touch. Critics resonated with the album's infectious melodies and buoyant disposition, celebrating Minogue's triumphant return to the disco genre. This acclaim led to its inclusion in various prestigious end-of-year lists and nominations at the 2021 Billboard Music Awards and 2021 ARIA Music Awards.

In terms of commercial success, "Disco" ascended to the summit of record charts in Australia, the United Kingdom, Scotland, and Ireland. It also secured positions within the top ten across Europe, including Germany, Switzerland, France, Spain, and New Zealand. The British Phonographic Industry (BPI) bestowed a Gold certification upon the album, signifying 100,000 units shipped. The album's promotional campaign revolved around three major singles—"Say Something," "Magic," and "Real Groove"—alongside three promotional singles: "I Love It," "Dance Floor Darling," and "Miss a Thing."

Minogue orchestrated a captivating array of performances, both televised and live, to bolster the album's presence. A highlight was the immersive Infinite Disco livestream concert, which yielded a remarkable live album. The promotional phase reached its zenith with the issuance of two sub-releases: the Guest List Edition, featuring three additional singles, and the remix album "Disco: Extended Mixes," cementing the album's enduring allure." Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Disco Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 31, 2023
Disco album Cover

Disco album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • November 6, 2020
  • Producer(s)
  • Duck Blackwell, Jon Green, Kiris Houston, Nico Stadi, PhD, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Sky Adams, Teemu Brunila & Troy Miller

  • Writer(s)
  • Alida, Ally Ahern, Ash Howes, BUZZ (USA), Daniel Davidsen, Danny Shah, Duck Blackwell, Fiona Bevan, Jon Green, Kiris Houston, Kylie Minogue, Linslee Campbell, Maegan Cottone, Nico Stadi, Peter Wallevik, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Sky Adams, Teemu Brunila & Troy Miller