Dominion (2022) Lyrics – Skillet

English 1.3K January 14, 2022

"Dominion" is the eleventh studio album by American Christian rock band Skillet. It was released on January 14, 2022, through Atlantic Records and the band's imprint, Hear It Loud.

The album features 12 tracks that showcase Skillet's signature sound of heavy guitar riffs, electronic beats, and soaring vocals, along with some new experimental elements. The songs explore themes of hope, redemption, and faith, while also addressing personal struggles and social issues.

Some standout tracks on the album include "Surviving the Game," an anthemic rock song about overcoming obstacles and not giving up; "Terrify the Dark," a haunting ballad with a message of hope and light in the midst of darkness; and "The Resistance," an intense, high-energy track that encourages listeners to stand up and fight for what they believe in.

Overall, "Dominion" showcases Skillet's continued evolution as a band while staying true to their core sound and message. The album has received positive reviews from critics and fans alike, with many praising the band's ability to keep things fresh and relevant while remaining authentic to their roots. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Dominion album Cover

Dominion album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • January 14, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Kevin Churko
  • Writer(s)
  • John Cooper, Kane Churko, Kevin Churko & Korey Cooper