Don’t Get Too Close (2023) Lyrics – Skrillex

English 429 February 18, 2023

"Don't Get Too Close" marks the highly anticipated third studio album by Skrillex, one of the most influential American record producers of our time. The album, which dropped on February 18, 2023, under Owsla and Atlantic Records, arrived just one day after Skrillex's equally hyped album, "Quest for Fire," with both records promoted and announced simultaneously.

Skrillex teased the album through social media on January 1, 2023, with a message that hinted at the album's name and release date. He released a snippet of samples from both albums, accompanied by an animation featuring the two "ill" logos he uses for each album. The title and album artwork were officially revealed on February 13, 2023, alongside the music video for the title track.

The album is preceded by three singles that have already caught the attention of Skrillex's fans: "Way Back" with PinkPantheress and Trippie Redd, "Real Spring" with Bladee, and the title track featuring Bibi Bourelly. The album also features Skrillex's first vocal performance since 2015's "Skrillex and Diplo Present Jack Ü," with Skrillex separately credited as "Sonny Moore" on the title track.

The album's surprise release added to its buzz, with Skrillex dropping the album during his performance at Madison Square Garden with Fred Again and Four Tet. The album boasts a range of sounds and influences, from hard-hitting bass drops to genre-bending and experimental production that is sure to please both longtime Skrillex fans and new listeners alike.

"Don't Get Too Close" solidifies Skrillex's reputation as a forward-thinking and innovative producer who is constantly pushing the boundaries of what's possible in electronic dance music. With his third album, Skrillex proves yet again that he is a force to be reckoned with in the world of music. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Don’t Get Too Close album Cover

Don’t Get Too Close album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • February 18, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Danny L Harle, Deputy, HARV, Lido, Mike Einziger, PinkPantheress, Rex Kudo, Sir Dylan, Skrillex & Virtual Riot
  • Writer(s)
  • Aldae, Anthony Green, BEAM, Bibi Bourelly, Bladee, Bobby Raps, Carlton McDowell, Chief Keef, Corbin, Danny L Harle, Deputy, Don Toliver, Gud, HARV, Hitmaka, Jordan Douglas, Justin Bieber, Kid Cudi, Lido, Peter Lee Johnson, PinkPantheress, Poo Bear, Prentiss, Rex Kudo, Sir Dylan, Skrillex, Swae Lee, Team EZY, Theron Thomas, Trippie Redd, Virtual Riot & Yung Lean