Eternal Sunshine (2024) Lyrics – Ariana Grande

English 116 March 8, 2024

"Eternal Sunshine" is a seventh studio album from the immensely talented American singer Ariana Grande, marking her return to the music scene after the release of her sixth studio album, Positions, in 2020. Released through Republic Records on March 8, 2024, the album showcases Grande's evolution and artistic depth.

The album's lead single, "Yes, And?," unveiled on January 12, 2024, immediately soared to the top of the Billboard Hot 100, securing Grande's eighth number-one single in the United States. Following suit, the second single, "We Can't Be Friends (Wait for Your Love)," dropped on the album's release day, contributing to the record's dynamic appeal.

Describing Eternal Sunshine as a "kind of a concept album," Grande revealed that it weaves together various facets of a singular narrative and experience. From emotionally charged and vulnerable tracks to more lighthearted and playful compositions, the album showcases Grande's versatility and willingness to explore different dimensions of her artistry.

Wendy Goldstein, co-president of Republic Records, aptly characterized the album as an "elevated version" of Grande's previous works, drawing parallels to the blend of Sweetener and Thank U, Next.

The genesis of Eternal Sunshine can be traced back to Grande's announcement in May 2022, declaring a hiatus from album recording until the completion of her role in the film adaptation of Wicked, where she portrays Glinda. Playfully hinting at AG7 in October 2023, Grande gradually teased the album's arrival through social media, culminating in a December 27 confirmation of the 2024 release. A series of studio pictures and videos, including emotional moments and snippets of her mother Joan dancing to new music, offered fans glimpses into the diverse emotional landscape that Grande promises to explore with this album. The anticipation was further heightened with exclusive R.E.M. Beauty packages sent to fans, featuring the On Your Collar lipstick in the captivating shade "Attention." As the curtain rises on Eternal Sunshine, Ariana Grande invites listeners into a musical journey that transcends expectations and exemplifies her enduring creative prowess. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Eternal Sunshine album Cover

Eternal Sunshine album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • March 8, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • Ariana Grande, DaviDior, ILYA, Max Martin, Nick Lee, OZGO & Shintaro Yasuda
  • Writer(s)
  • Aaron Cheong, Ariana Grande, DaviDior, Diana Garland, ILYA, Luka Kloser, Marjorie Grande, Max Martin, Nick Lee, OZGO, Peter Kahm & Shintaro Yasuda