Everyday Is Christmas (2021) Lyrics – Sia

English 722 November 5, 2021

Everyday Is Christmas, the first Christmas album by Australian singer-songwriter Sia, was released on 17 November 2017 under the record labels Atlantic Records and Monkey Puzzle. This album marked Sia's eighth studio album and her first with Atlantic Records. It features original Christmas songs, which is a unique approach compared to other Christmas albums that often include covers of classic songs.

Initially released with ten tracks in 2017, the album has since undergone several reissues. In 2018, the album was reissued with three additional tracks, followed by another reissue in 2021 with four more bonus tracks. In 2022, the album was reissued again, this time with five new bonus tracks. These reissues were made to cater to the growing demand for the album and to include new songs that were not part of the original release.

The lead single from the album, "Santa's Coming for Us," was released on 30 October 2017, and was followed by the release of "Snowman" as the second single on 9 November. Both singles received positive reviews from critics and fans alike, and helped to generate buzz for the album.

Upon its initial release in 2017, Everyday Is Christmas debuted at number 27 on the Billboard 200 chart, selling 19,000 album-equivalent units. Out of the total number of units sold, 15,000 were pure album sales, indicating the popularity of the album among fans of Sia's music.

In conclusion, Everyday Is Christmas is a unique Christmas album that features original songs written by Sia. It has undergone several reissues since its initial release in 2017, with the addition of new bonus tracks each time. The album's success is evident in its chart position and sales figures, and its lead singles have been well-received by fans and critics alike. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Everyday Is Christmas album Cover

Everyday Is Christmas album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • November 5, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Greg Kurstin, Jesse Shatkin & Scott Chesak
  • Writer(s)
  • Greg Kurstin, Jesse Shatkin, Joe Shapiro, Lou Stallman & Sia