Seventeen – Face The Sun Lyrics & Tracklist

Korean 2.3K May 27, 2022

"Face the Sun" is the fourth studio album by South Korean boy band Seventeen. It was released on May 27, 2022 by Pledis Entertainment through YG Plus. The album consists of nine tracks, with the lead single "Hot" garnering attention from fans worldwide. Prior to the album's official release, the first track, "Darling," was pre-released on April 15, 2022, creating a buzz among the group's avid supporters.

"Face the Sun" shattered records, surpassing 1.74 million pre-orders in just one week, which exceeded the band's previous career high of 1.41 million pre-orders for their previous album, Attacca. On May 20, it was announced that the album had reached an astonishing two million pre-orders. According to the Gaon Music Chart, the album sold 2,239,351 copies in the month of May, cementing its position as one of the top-selling albums in the industry.

The success of "Face the Sun" continued as it made its debut at number seven on the US Billboard 200, earning a whopping 44,000 album-equivalent units, including 42,000 pure album sales, in its first week. This marked a significant milestone for Seventeen as it is their highest-charting album and their first top-ten album on the chart. Previously, they had reached the top 20 twice in 2021 with their EPs "Your Choice" and "Attacca."

Following the album's release, a repackaged version titled "Sector 17" was unveiled on July 18, along with its lead single, "World." The fourth track on the original album, "Cheers," had been pre-released on July 7, 2022. The response to "Sector 17" was also overwhelming, with Hanteo reporting that it sold 1,126,104 copies in its first week alone. Later, it was revealed that the EP had sold two million copies within its first week, making Seventeen only the second K-pop group to achieve such a feat.

Overall, "Face the Sun" and "Sector 17" showcased Seventeen's remarkable growth as artists and solidified their position as one of the most popular K-pop acts in the industry. The albums' success is a testament to their hard work, dedication, and talent, and they continue to captivate fans worldwide with their music and performances. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Face The Sun Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
Face The Sun album Cover

Face The Sun album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • May 27, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Alex Keem, ARCΛDES, August Rigo, BUMZU, Cameron Walker, DINO (디노), Gabriel Brandes, 황현 (Hwang Hyun), Johan Fransson, Kyan Palmer, Matt Thomson, Max Graham

  • Writer(s)
  • August Rigo, BUMZU, Cameron Walker, DINO (디노), HOSHI (호시), Melanie Joy Fontana, Michel “Lindgren” Schulz, MINGYU (민규), Onlychild (Jordan Witzigreuter), Ploypaworawan Praison, Robb Roy, Sara Davis