Louis Tomlinson – Faith In The Future Lyrics & Tracklist

English 383 November 11, 2022

"Faith in the Future" is the second studio album by English singer and songwriter Louis Tomlinson. It was released on 11 November 2022 independently through BMG. The album announcement, including the release date, track listing, and album artwork, was made by Tomlinson on August 31, 2022.

The album was supported by three singles, "Bigger Than Me", "Out of My System", and "Silver Tongues", which garnered significant critical acclaim and commercial success.

Upon its release, "Faith in the Future" debuted at number one in the UK, making it Tomlinson's first album to achieve this feat in the country. In the United States, the album debuted at number five on the Billboard 200 chart, selling a total of 43,000 album-equivalent units, including 37,500 in pure album sales. This marked Tomlinson's highest-charting effort to date and his best-selling week in the United States.

Speaking about the album's success, Tomlinson expressed his gratitude for achieving his first number one album in the UK, calling it "an absolute honour." The album's success extended beyond the UK and US charts, as it also peaked at number one in Spain and Belgium.

"Faith in the Future" is a testament to Tomlinson's growth and musical maturity as an artist, showcasing his unique blend of contemporary pop and rock influences. With its emotive lyrics, infectious melodies, and polished production, the album cements Tomlinson's position as one of the most exciting and talented musicians of his generation. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Faith In The Future album Cover

Faith In The Future album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • November 11, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Joe Cross, Mike Crossey & Nicolas Rebscher
  • Writer(s)
  • Craig Fitzgerald, Dave Gibson, David Sneddon, Fred Ball, George Tizzard, James Vincent McMorrow, J Moon, Joe Cross, Louis Tomlinson, Nicolas Rebscher, Rick Parkhouse, Robert Harvey, Stephen Murtagh & Theo Hutchcraft