Fathers & Sons (2024) Lyrics – Luke Combs

English 1.3K June 14, 2024

"Fathers & Sons" is the fifth studio album by American country music sensation Luke Combs, released on June 14, 2024, under Columbia Records Nashville and Seven Ridges Records. This highly anticipated album was ushered in by the heartfelt single "The Man He Sees in Me," setting the tone for an introspective and deeply personal collection of songs. In support of the album, Combs is embarking on the extensive Growin' Up and Gettin' Old Tour, captivating audiences across the country with his authentic storytelling and musical prowess.

Ahead of the album's release, Combs treated fans to a special performance of "Take Me Out to the Ballgame" during his back-to-back shows at American Family Field in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, in April 2024. This nostalgic rendition added an extra layer of anticipation for the forthcoming album, showcasing Combs's ability to blend classic Americana with contemporary country flair.

Strategically released just two days before Father's Day in the United States, "Fathers & Sons" is more than just an album; it’s a celebration of fatherhood and family. In a unique collaboration with American Greetings, Combs has allowed fans to incorporate his poignant lyrics into their virtual greeting cards, offering a personal touch to their Father's Day messages.

Piper Westrom of Riff Magazine eloquently captures the essence of the album, describing it as "a poignant ode to new fatherhood." She notes that the tracks are "slow and deliberate, led by acoustic guitar and piano, with the focus clearly on the songwriting." Westrom praises the album for its authenticity and emotional depth, concluding that "Fathers & Sons" is not only "personal and authentic" but also "beautiful."

In "Fathers & Sons," Luke Combs delivers a masterful exploration of fatherhood, blending his signature sound with heartfelt lyrics that resonate with listeners, making this album a timeless addition to his illustrious discography. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Fathers & Sons album Cover

Fathers & Sons album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • June 14, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton & Luke Combs
  • Writer(s)
  • Adam James, Alexander Palmer, Andrew Dorff, Ben Stennis, Blair Daly, Blake Densmore, Casey Beathard, Dallas Davidson, Dan Isbell, Erik Dylan, Jamie Davis, Jeff Hyde, Jeremy Stover, Jessi Alexander, Jonathan Singleton, Josh Phillips, Lori McKenna, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs, Michael Tyler, Nick Columbia, Noah Thompson, Ray Fulcher, Reid Isbell, Rhett Akins, Robert Snyder, Thomas Archer & Wyatt McCubbin