The National – First Two Pages Of Frankenstein Lyrics & Tracklist

English 237 April 28, 2023

"First Two Pages of Frankenstein" is the ninth studio album by the American indie rock band, the National, released on April 28, 2023, under the 4AD label. The album was produced by the band at Long Pond studio, located in upstate New York, and includes special guest appearances from Sufjan Stevens, Phoebe Bridgers, and Taylor Swift.

The creation of the ninth album was initially hindered as the lead vocalist, Matt Berninger, struggled to find inspiration for lyrics and melodies. However, the band persevered and approached the project from a new perspective. Bryce Dessner, a member of the National, explained that the band arrived at a new era due to this change in approach. Aaron Dessner, the producer of the album, noted that the turning point for the band came with the lead single, "Tropic Morning News". The song was co-written by Carin Besser, Berninger's wife, and partly recorded live in Hamburg. According to Aaron, the song felt like a "turning point" for the band and brought a newfound energy and excitement to the project.

The album was produced at Aaron Dessner's Long Pond studio located in the Hudson Valley region of New York. Special guests on the album include Sufjan Stevens, Phoebe Bridgers, and Taylor Swift, adding their unique vocal styles and musical sensibilities to the project. "First Two Pages of Frankenstein" promises to be an exciting addition to the National's already impressive catalog, showcasing their ability to evolve and adapt while maintaining their signature sound. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

First Two Pages Of Frankenstein album Cover

First Two Pages Of Frankenstein album cover

Cast & Crew