Salmo – Flop Lyrics & Tracklist

Italian 584 October 1, 2021

"FLOP" is the sixth studio album by Italian rapper, Salmo. it was released on October 1, 2021, under the labels Machete and Columbia/Sony. The album was highly anticipated by his fans, and Salmo first spoke about it on July 22, 2021, during an interview with Radio 105. He revealed that he was working on completing the album from his recording studio in Olbia.

Two months later, on September 17, at midnight, Salmo officially announced the release of "FLOP" via an Instagram post. In the post, he shared the album's cover, tracklist, and release date, accompanied by a caption that read "FLOP, my worst record." This announcement generated curiosity and excitement among his fans and the music industry.

A few days before the album's release, on September 28, Salmo took to his Instagram story to announce that there would be four collaborations on the album. However, he did not reveal the names of the artists involved, which added to the anticipation surrounding the album. On the day of the album's release, it was revealed that there were actually five guest artists on the album. The track "FUORI DI ZINDA" credited Par-T-One because it was a reinterpretation of their song "I'm So Crazy."

Salmo's release of "FLOP" was unconventional, as it came out at two in the morning, but the album was highly successful nonetheless. To further promote the album, Salmo uploaded a video on his YouTube channel, in which he walked around the streets of Milan, listening to the instrumental tracks from the album.

Overall, "FLOP" proved to be a success for Salmo and his team. The album received critical acclaim, and it was well-received by his fans, who praised the rapper for his creative approach and artistic growth. The release of "FLOP" solidified Salmo's position as one of Italy's most successful and influential rappers, and it will undoubtedly continue to shape the future of Italian rap. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Flop album Cover

Flop album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • October 1, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Andry The Hitmaker, Ketra, Low Kidd, Luciennn, MACE, Salmo, Takagi, Verano
  • Writer(s)
  • Alex Britti, Andry The Hitmaker, DADE, Francesco Landi, Guè Pequeno, Josafat Vagni