Taylor Swift – Folklore Lyrics & Tracklist

English 755 July 24, 2020

"Folklore" is the eighth studio album by Taylor Swift, an American singer-songwriter, released in July 2020. The album came as a surprise announcement, with Swift announcing the release just a day before it came out. "Folklore" marks a departure from her usual pop and country-pop sound, featuring a more indie folk and alternative style.

The album contains 16 tracks, all co-written and produced by Aaron Dessner of The National, with additional contributions from Bon Iver's Justin Vernon and producer Jack Antonoff. The songs on the album explore themes such as isolation, personal growth, and nostalgia, with a focus on storytelling and character development.

The album was a commercial success, debuting at number one on the Billboard 200 chart and breaking several streaming records. "Folklore" received widespread critical acclaim, with many critics praising its atmospheric production, introspective lyrics, and the maturity of Swift's songwriting. The album won several awards, including the Album of the Year at the 2021 Grammy Awards.

Overall, "Folklore" was a significant artistic achievement for Taylor Swift, demonstrating her versatility as an artist and solidifying her status as one of the most successful and acclaimed musicians of her generation. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Folklore album Cover

Folklore album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • July 24, 2020
  • Producer(s)
  • Aaron Dessner, Taylor Swift, Jack Antonoff, Joe Alwyn, Justin Vernon
  • Writer(s)
  • Taylor Swift, Aaron Dessner, Jack Antonoff, Joe Alwyn