Dua Lipa – Future Nostalgia Lyrics & Tracklist

English 164 March 27, 2020

"Future Nostalgia" is the second studio album by Dua Lipa, an English and Albanian singer. Released on March 27, 2020, via Warner Records, the album showcases Lipa's evolution as an artist and her love for nostalgic pop and disco music with a contemporary twist. Collaborating with renowned writers and producers such as Jeff Bhasker, Ian Kirkpatrick, Stuart Price, the Monsters & Strangerz, and Koz, Lipa successfully crafted a cohesive and infectious record that drew inspiration from the music she enjoyed during her childhood.

The album produced an impressive six hit singles, along with the title track serving as a promotional single. "Don't Start Now" was unveiled as the lead single on November 1, 2019, garnering both critical acclaim and commercial success. The song peaked at number 2 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, solidifying Lipa's status as a chart-topping artist. Following its success, "Physical" and "Break My Heart" were released as the second and third singles, respectively, both achieving top 10 positions on the UK Singles Chart. "Hallucinate" and a remix of "Levitating" featuring DaBaby were later released as the fourth and fifth singles, with the latter earning the album its second top-two single on the Hot 100 and becoming the most played song of 2021 in the United States. "Love Again" was released as the sixth single in France on March 11, 2021, and globally on June 4, 2021, further cementing Lipa's global success.

Originally slated for release on April 3, 2020, the album was brought forward after it leaked in its entirety two weeks prior. To support the album, Lipa had planned the Future Nostalgia Tour, which faced three postponements due to the COVID-19 pandemic before finally commencing in February 2022.

Future Nostalgia received widespread critical acclaim upon its release. Music critics praised the album's production quality, its cohesiveness, and Lipa's artistic growth. The album achieved significant commercial success, topping charts in fifteen countries and reaching the top ten in thirty-one countries worldwide. In the United Kingdom, it secured the number one spot on the UK Albums Chart for four non-consecutive weeks, marking Lipa's first album to achieve this feat. The album also garnered Lipa her first-ever nomination for the Mercury Prize and won the Brit Award for British Album of the Year. At the 63rd Annual Grammy Awards, Future Nostalgia received a nomination for Album of the Year and won the award for Best Pop Vocal Album. The album's lead single, "Don't Start Now," received nominations for Record of the Year, Song of the Year, and Best Pop Solo Performance.

Following the success of Future Nostalgia, a remix album titled Club Future Nostalgia was released on August 28, 2020, receiving positive reviews from critics. A French edition of the album arrived on November 27, 2020, which included the single "Fever," subsequently becoming the longest-charting single in France. Additionally, a reissue of the album titled The Moonlight Edition was released on February 11, 2021, featuring the lead single "We're Good."

Dua Lipa's "Future Nostalgia" has solidified her status as a global pop superstar, showcasing her artistic growth and delivering a memorable and critically acclaimed body of work. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Future Nostalgia album Cover

Future Nostalgia album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 27, 2020
  • Producer(s)
  • Ariza, Drew Jurecka, Gian Stone, Ian Kirkpatrick, Jason Evigan, Jeff Bhasker, KOZ, Lauren D’Elia, Lorna Blackwood, Michel “Lindgren” Schulz, The Monsters & Strangerz, Rupert Christie, SG Lewis, Skylar Mones, Stuart Price, Take a Daytrip, TMS & watt

  • Writer(s)
  • Ali Tamposi, Andrew Farriss, Ben Kohn, Bing Crosby, Caroline Ailin, Chelcee Grimes, Clarence Coffee Jr., David Biral, Denzel Baptiste, Dua Lipa, Emily Warren, Frances, Ian Kirkpatrick, Irving Wallman, Jason Evigan, Jeff Bhasker, Jordan K. Johnson, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, KAMILLE, Kennedi, KOZ, Max Wartell, Melanie Joy Fontana, Michael Hutchence, Michel “Lindgren” Schulz, Pete Kelleher, Sarah Hudson, SG Lewis, Shakka, Stefan Johnson, Tom Barnes, Tove Lo, UPSAHL & watt