Future Past (2021) Lyrics – Duran Duran

English 0.9K October 22, 2021

"Future Past" is the fifteenth studio album by British new wave and pop rock band, Duran Duran. which was released on October 22, 2021. The album marked a significant milestone for the band as it was their first release through BMG, following their departure from Warner Bros. Records after over four decades of collaboration. The album also marked the band's first release since their 2015 album, "Paper Gods," which was released six years earlier.

Co-produced by the band alongside acclaimed producers Mark Ronson, Giorgio Moroder, and Erol Alkan, "Future Past" features a variety of musical styles that showcase the band's evolution while remaining true to their signature sound. The album features several guest appearances, including Tove Lo, Ivorian Doll, Japanese band Chai, and Mike Garson. Notably, Blur's Graham Coxon lends his guitar skills to the album, adding his distinct style to the mix.

Prior to the album's release, the band teased fans with several singles, starting with "Invisible," which was released on May 19, 2021. The tracks "More Joy!" featuring Chai, "Anniversary," "Tonight United," and "Give It All Up" featuring Tove Lo were also released in advance, building anticipation for the album's arrival.

"Future Past" offers a diverse range of tracks, each with its own unique sound and style. The album's lead single, "Invisible," is an upbeat, danceable track that incorporates the band's signature sound with modern electronic beats and synths. Meanwhile, "More Joy!" featuring Chai is a lively and infectious pop track that combines the band's energy with Chai's playful vocals and infectious melodies. "Anniversary" showcases the band's more contemplative side, with haunting piano chords and introspective lyrics that touch on themes of love, loss, and reflection.

Overall, "Future Past" demonstrates that Duran Duran is a band that continues to evolve and innovate while staying true to their roots. With a range of guest appearances and collaborators, the album is a celebration of the band's legacy and an exciting new chapter in their storied career. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Future Past Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
Future Past album Cover

Future Past album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • October 22, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Duran Duran, Erol Alkan, Nick Rhodes, Roger Taylor, John Taylor & Simon Le Bon
  • Writer(s)
  • Erol Alkan, Nick Rhodes, Roger Taylor, Graham Coxon, John Taylor & Simon Le Bon