Aespa – Girls Lyrics & Tracklist

Korean 0.9K July 8, 2022

Girls, the second extended play by popular South Korean girl group Aespa, was released on July 8, 2022, through SM Entertainment and Warner Records. The EP comprises six tracks and features the promotional single "Illusion", as well as two official singles: "Life's Too Short" (English version) and the eponymous track "Girls". Additionally, the digital version of the EP includes the group's previously released singles "Black Mamba", "Forever", and "Dreams Come True".

The EP was a massive commercial success and debuted at number one on South Korea's Circle Album Chart, with 1,426,487 copies sold in its first week of release. This marked Aespa's second number-one album on the chart and their highest-selling album to date. Moreover, in September, the EP was certified Million by the Korea Music Content Association (KMCA), a testament to its immense popularity and success, having sold over 1,000,000 copies.

During the pre-order period, Girls sold over 1,610,000 units, making it Aespa's best-selling album to date, surpassing the record set by their previous album, Savage (2020). Notably, Girls also made a significant impact on the international stage, debuting at number three on the Billboard 200 with 56,000 album-equivalent units. This achievement marked Aespa's second entry on the chart and their highest position to date.

The success of Girls is a testament to Aespa's immense popularity and growing international recognition. The EP's unique blend of electronic and pop music, combined with the group's impeccable vocals and captivating performances, has won the hearts of fans worldwide. With their consistent chart-topping success and dedicated fanbase, Aespa is poised to continue dominating the K-pop scene and make their mark on the global music industry. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Girls album Cover

Girls album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • July 8, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Ella Isaacson, Gabriela Geneva, Jeordi La Forge, Omega (KOR), Scott Chesak, Shaun Lopez, 유영진 (Yoo Young Jin)
  • Writer(s)
  • lalala Studio (라라라스튜디오)