Gloria (2023) Lyrics – Sam Smith

English 275 January 27, 2023

"Gloria" is the fourth studio album by English singer and songwriter, Sam Smith. it was released on January 27, 2023, through Capitol Records. Serving as a follow-up to their previous album, "Love Goes," which was released in 2020, "Gloria" is a pop album that showcases Smith's creative control and has gained them an increasingly provocative image in the public eye.

The album is a bold exploration of lyrical themes, including sex, lies, passion, self-expression, and imperfection. Smith's powerful vocals, paired with the album's production, create an electrifying sound that captivates listeners. The album has received positive reviews from music critics, who praised Smith's artistic evolution and boldness in tackling new themes.

"Gloria" features four singles that have each showcased a different side of the album. "Love Me More" is a soulful ballad that showcases Smith's incredible vocal range, while "Unholy," a collaboration with Kim Petras, is an upbeat, danceable track that has become the most successful single from the album. The song topped the charts in several countries, including Australia, Austria, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States, earning Smith and Petras their first chart-topper in the latter. At the 65th Annual Grammy Awards, "Unholy" won the award for Best Pop Duo/Group Performance.

Another collaboration on the album, "Gimme," features Koffee and Jessie Reyez and has a more experimental sound. Meanwhile, "I'm Not Here to Make Friends" is a raw and emotional track that showcases Smith's vulnerability and introspection.

Commercially, "Gloria" has been a massive success, debuting at number one in the United Kingdom, Australia, and Ireland. The album has sold over 1.6 million album-equivalent units worldwide, cementing Smith's status as one of the most successful artists of their generation.

To support the album, Smith embarked on "Gloria the Tour," which has taken them to various countries, including the United Kingdom, Ireland, Europe, North America, Australia, and New Zealand. The tour has been a resounding success, with fans raving about Smith's live performances and the incredible energy they bring to the stage.

In addition to the tour, Smith has also performed at several prestigious events, including the 2023 BRIT Awards, the 65th Annual Grammy Awards, and at the Royal Albert Hall, cementing their status as one of the most talented and versatile artists of their time. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Gloria album Cover

Gloria album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • January 27, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Anju Blaxx, Blake Slatkin, Calvin Harris, Cirkut, David Odlum, ILYA, Jimmy Napes, Los Hendrix, NEZ, Omer Fedi, Sam Smith, StarGate & Steve Mac

  • Writer(s)
  • Blake Slatkin, Calvin Harris, Cirkut, Ed Sheeran, E. Y. Harburg, Foy Vance, Fred again.., Harold Arlen, ILYA, Jeff Lynne, Jessie Reyez, Jimmy Napes, Johnny McDaid, Kim Petras, Koffee, Los Hendrix, Max Martin, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Nami, NEZ, Normani, Omer Fedi, Ray Keys, Sam Smith, Savan Kotecha, Steve Mac, Tom Petty, Tor Erik Hermansen & Tourist