Guts (2023) Lyrics – Olivia Rodrigo

English 399 September 8, 2023

"Guts," the highly anticipated second studio album by the talented American singer-songwriter Olivia Rodrigo, made its grand debut on September 8, 2023, under the Geffen Records label. This musical masterpiece has already made waves in the industry, thanks to its chart-topping lead single, "Vampire," which was unleashed on June 30, 2023. This track swiftly ascended to the pinnacle of the Billboard Hot 100, securing Rodrigo her third number-one single in the United States.

However, the charm of "Vampire" didn't stop at the American borders; it dominated music charts across the globe, achieving number-one status in Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, and the United Kingdom. Accompanying the release of "Vampire" was an engaging music video directed by the talented Petra Collins, shot in the vibrant city of Los Angeles. The video was uploaded to Rodrigo's YouTube channel simultaneously with the single's release, further enhancing the song's impact and giving fans a visual treat to complement the music.

Following the tremendous success of "Vampire," Rodrigo dropped the album's second single, "Bad Idea Right?," on August 11, 2023. The artist herself teased the release via her social media platforms on August 8, 2023, creating substantial anticipation among her fans. She described the song as a glimpse into a more playful and fun side of "Guts." "Bad Idea Right?" did not disappoint, as it rapidly climbed the charts, securing top-10 positions in Australia, the US, and the UK. Furthermore, the single dominated the Billboard Hot Rock & Alternative Songs chart, solidifying Rodrigo's versatility as an artist.

In summary, "Guts" represents Olivia Rodrigo's evolution as an artist, showcasing her ability to craft compelling songs that resonate with audiences worldwide. With "Vampire" and "Bad Idea Right?" leading the way, this album promises to be a significant milestone in Rodrigo's burgeoning career, and fans eagerly await what's next from this young musical sensation. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Guts album Cover

Guts album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • September 8, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Dan Nigro & Olivia Rodrigo
  • Writer(s)
  • Amy Allen, Dan Nigro, Julia Michaels & Olivia Rodrigo