The Rolling Stones – Hackney Diamonds Lyrics & Tracklist

English 751 October 20, 2023

"Hackney Diamonds" stands as a remarkable milestone in the illustrious career of the iconic British rock band, the Rolling Stones. This 24th British and 26th American studio album, released on October 20, 2023, via the venerable Polydor label, represents a triumphant return for the legendary group. Notably, this offering showcases an extraordinary constellation of guest stars, including none other than Elton John, Lady Gaga, Paul McCartney, the indomitable Stevie Wonder, and a heartwarming reunion with former bandmate Bill Wyman.

For ardent fans and enthusiasts alike, this album marks a poignant moment. It's not only the Rolling Stones' first collection of original material since the release of 2005's "A Bigger Bang," but it's also the band's inaugural studio effort following the somber passing of their beloved drummer, Charlie Watts, in 2021. Watts, whose enduring spirit reverberates through select tracks recorded in 2019, remains an indelible part of the Stones' creative fabric.

In the realm of critical acclaim, "Hackney Diamonds" has garnered effusive praise, with critics unanimously lauding it as the band's most potent and resonant work in multiple decades. The album is a testament to the enduring brilliance of this iconic ensemble, pushing the boundaries of their creative prowess.

The release of "Hackney Diamonds" was accompanied by a dazzling array of promotional efforts, ensuring that the world was keenly aware of the Stones' triumphant return. Singles, enthralling music videos, audacious publicity stunts, and savvy merchandising campaigns took center stage. From global fashion retail pop-ups that drew the fashion-forward to dynamic cross-promotions with several sports teams, the Rolling Stones proved that their artistic flame continues to burn brilliantly, capturing the hearts and minds of a new generation while kindling the nostalgia of their devoted followers. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Hackney Diamonds album Cover

Hackney Diamonds album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • October 20, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • watt
  • Writer(s)
  • Keith Richards, Mick Jagger, Muddy Waters & watt