HEIS (2024) Lyrics – Rema

English 21 July 11, 2024

“HEIS” is the second studio album by Nigerian rapper and musician Rema. This album follows his first album, “Rave & Roses,” which received a lot of praise. In “HEIS,” Rema explores darker and more serious themes. He is not afraid to try new sounds and styles, showing his growth as an artist. The promotion for “HEIS” began with a gothic-style logo that spelled “HEIS.” This logo was shown in a video where Rema looks up at the sky, similar to how Batman’s bat signal appears in the sky. At first, fans could not understand the logo’s meaning. A week later, the designers explained what it meant.

The lead singles from the album, “BENIN BOYS” and “HEHEHE,” were teased on social media. These teasers created a lot of excitement and anticipation among Rema’s fans. On July 8, Rema announced the official release date for the album “HEIS.” On the same day, he also released the single “HEHEHE.” An animation, which is likely the album cover, was also released. This animation added to the excitement and buzz around the album’s launch.

The night before the album’s release, Rema held a listening party. During this event, he explained the meaning behind the title “HEIS.” He shared that “HEIS” comes from the Greek word “εἷς” (heis), which means “number one.” The title reflects the album’s themes of unity and having a singular purpose.

Overall, “HEIS” shows Rema’s willingness to experiment and grow as an artist. The album explores deeper and darker themes, with a unique sound that sets it apart from his previous work. The promotion for the album, including the mysterious logo and the teasers for the lead singles, created a lot of excitement among fans. The explanation of the album’s title at the listening party added another layer of meaning to the project. Rema’s second studio album, “HEIS,” is a bold and innovative step in his musical journey. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

HEIS album Cover

HEIS album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • July 11, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • Alex Lustig, Altims, CuBeatz, Deats, Klimperboy, London, P.Priime, Producer X, Rema & Take a Daytrip
  • Writer(s)
  • Alex Lustig, Altims, CuBeatz, Jack Antonoff, Klimperboy, Lana Del Rey, London, ODUMODUBLVCK, P.Priime, Producer X, Rema, Sam Dew & Shallipopi