Hot Fuss (2004) Lyrics – The Killers

English 454 June 7, 2004

"Hot Fuss" is the debut studio album by American rock band "The Killers". it was released on June 7, 2004, in the United Kingdom and June 15, 2004, in the United States by Island Records. The album's release was met with immediate critical and commercial success, quickly propelling the band to international fame.

The album features a blend of post-punk revival, new wave, and indie rock influences, with energetic guitar riffs, pulsing basslines, and catchy synth hooks. The lyrics often explore themes of love, jealousy, and murder, with lead singer Brandon Flowers' distinctive vocals delivering the stories with a unique blend of intensity and vulnerability.

The album's lead single, "Mr. Brightside," became an instant classic and remains one of the band's most popular and recognizable songs. Other standout tracks include "Somebody Told Me," "Smile Like You Mean It," and "All These Things That I've Done," which features an anthemic chorus and a gospel-inspired bridge.

Overall, "Hot Fuss" is a dynamic and engaging album that captures the spirit of early 2000s indie rock and showcases The Killers' signature sound and style. It remains a fan favorite and a defining album of the era. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Hot Fuss album Cover

Hot Fuss album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • June 7, 2004
  • Producer(s)
  • Brandon Flowers, Jeff Saltzman & The Killers
  • Writer(s)
  • Brandon Flowers, Dave Keuning, Mark Stoermer & Ronnie Vannucci Jr.