I Am... Sasha Fierce (2008) Lyrics – Beyoncé

English 1.2K November 12, 2008

"I Am... Sasha Fierce" is the third studio album by American singer, songwriter, and dancer Beyoncé. It was released on November 12, 2008, by Columbia Records and Music World Entertainment. The album is divided into two discs, with the first disc showcasing Beyoncé's more vulnerable and introspective side, while the second disc introduces her alter ego Sasha Fierce, who is more confident and assertive. The album features collaborations with various producers and songwriters, including Babyface, Stargate, Ryan Tedder, and Tricky Stewart.

"I Am... Sasha Fierce" received critical acclaim and was a commercial success, debuting at number one on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling over 480,000 copies in its first week. The album also topped the charts in several other countries and was certified multi-platinum in various regions. It spawned hit singles such as "If I Were a Boy", "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)", "Halo", and "Sweet Dreams".

The album was nominated for several awards, including Album of the Year at the 52nd Annual Grammy Awards, where it won the award for Best Contemporary R&B Album. The lead single "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)" won three Grammy Awards, including Song of the Year. The album also won several other awards, including Billboard Music Awards, American Music Awards, and MTV Video Music Awards. With the success of "I Am... Sasha Fierce", Beyoncé solidified her status as one of the top pop stars in the world. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

I Am... Sasha Fierce album Cover

I Am... Sasha Fierce album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • November 12, 2008
  • Producer(s)
  • Amanda Ghost, Bangladesh, Beyoncé, Dave McCracken, D’Town Tha Great, Hugo Chakrabongse, Ian Dench
  • Writer(s)
  • Alanis Morissette, Amanda Ghost, Angela Beyince, Babyface, Bangladesh, BC Jean, Beyoncé, C. Stainton