Burna Boy – I Told Them Lyrics & Tracklist

English 1K August 25, 2023

"I Told Them..." is the seventh studio album by the renowned Nigerian artist, Burna Boy. The much-anticipated album debuted on August 25, 2023, under the collaborative banners of Atlantic, Spaceship Records, and Bad Habit. This auditory tapestry features an illustrious tapestry of collaborations, including noteworthy guest appearances by 21 Savage, Dave, Seyi Vibez, J. Cole, and the iconic duo of GZA and RZA from the legendary Wu-Tang Clan, all harmonizing seamlessly with the mellifluous tones of Byron Messia.

The album's prelude was marked by the release of four scintillating singles – "Sittin' on Top of the World," "Talibans II," "Big 7," and "Cheat on Me" – each offering a tantalizing glimpse into the sonic tapestry of the larger musical narrative.

The genesis of this opus can be traced back to Burna Boy's sixth studio album, "Love, Damini" (2022), which ignited a global tour in May 2022. The tour's resounding success saw Burna Boy weaving his musical enchantment across North America, Europe, and Africa. An epochal moment etched in musical history transpired on June 3, 2023, when Burna Boy graced the London Stadium's stage, captivating an enraptured audience of 60,000 attendees. Notably, he became the trailblazing African artist to spearhead a stadium tour in the UK. In response to this momentous feat, Burna Boy intriguingly alluded to the forthcoming album's title, poignantly stating, "I told them that I'm a genius."

The sonic journey embarked with the release of the debut single "Sittin' on Top of the World" on May 31, 2023, followed by a resplendent remix featuring the distinct flair of 21 Savage a month later. On July 21, another melodic gem, "Talibans II," reverberated with the harmonious collaboration of Byron Messia. The revelation of the album's impending arrival transpired on July 27, accompanied by an evocative album trailer and the simultaneous release of the single "Big 7." The song arrived embellished with a visually captivating music video directed by Benny Boom, adorned with charismatic cameos by luminaries such as RZA, Busta Rhymes, Junior Mafia, and Shameik Moore, further enriching the immersive experience crafted by Burna Boy.

In "I Told Them...", Burna Boy continues to sculpt his artistic legacy, fusing his eclectic influences into a sonic masterpiece that resonates with a global audience while retaining his distinctive Nigerian roots. The album stands as a testament to Burna Boy's unparalleled artistry, cementing his position as a musical visionary on the global stage. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

I Told Them album Cover

I Told Them album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • August 25, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • 255, Ashton Sellars, Danitello, Ej Fya, Harper Gordon, Jay Weathers, Kelly Beatz, Kofo, LeriQ, LiTek, MAG, MD$, Mike Wavvs, Modra, Otis Henry Millstone, P2J, Ruuben, Skread, Spaceship Billy, Steel Banglez, Super Miles, Telz, WhYJay & Yeti Beats

  • Writer(s)
  • Ashton Sellars, Burna Boy, Byron Messia, Charles Malo Josek, Danitello, Dave, Fred Jerkins III, Guy Solomon Josek, GZA, Harper Gordon, Isaac Phillips, J. Cole, Jeremih, Jimmy Napes, Jonathan Lee, Keith Eric James, Kofo, Kwabs, LaShawn Daniels, LeriQ, LiTek, Louis Amon Josek, MAG, Ma$e, MD$, Michael Abram Schlutz, Mike Wavvs, Modra, Nycolia “Tye-V” Turman, Onugba Enojo Paul, Otis Henry Millstone, P2J, PRGRSHN, Rodney Jerkins, Ruuben, Seyi Vibez, Skread, Steel Banglez, Traci Hale & Yeti Beats