Vance Joy – In Our Own Sweet Time Lyrics & Tracklist

English 0.9K June 10, 2022

In Our Own Sweet Time is the highly-anticipated third studio album by Vance Joy, the acclaimed Australian singer-songwriter. The album, which was written during the COVID-19 pandemic, was released on June 10, 2022, through Liberation Music.

Fans eagerly anticipated the album's release, which was announced on April 7, 2022, and met with widespread excitement and enthusiasm. In Our Own Sweet Time features 14 tracks that showcase Vance Joy's signature sound and style, and the album has been praised for its introspective and emotionally-charged lyrics.

The album was preceded by several successful singles, including "Missing Piece," "Don't Fade," "Clarity," and "Every Side of You," which were well-received by fans and critics alike. "Missing Piece," in particular, became a fan favorite, earning praise for its catchy melody and relatable lyrics.

In Our Own Sweet Time represents a significant step forward for Vance Joy as an artist, showcasing his growth and evolution as a songwriter and performer. The album features a range of musical styles, from upbeat pop-infused tracks to more introspective and stripped-down ballads, demonstrating his versatility and range as a musician.

Overall, In Our Own Sweet Time is a must-listen for fans of Vance Joy and anyone who appreciates thought-provoking and emotionally resonant music. With this latest release, Vance Joy cements his status as one of the most talented and promising singer-songwriters of his generation. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

In Our Own Sweet Time album Cover

In Our Own Sweet Time album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • June 10, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Dan Wilson, Dave Bassett, David Longstreth, Edwin White, Gethin Llwyd Williams, James Earp, Joel Little, Take a Daytrip, Vance Joy

  • Writer(s)
  • Daniel Tashian, Dan Wilson, Dave Bassett, David Biral, David Longstreth, Denzel Baptiste, Ian Fishick, James Earp, Joel Little, Vance Joy