Kanye West – Jesus Is King Lyrics & Tracklist

English 628 October 25, 2019

Jesus Is King is a significant departure from rapper Kanye West's previous works, as it follows a Christian theme. Released on October 25, 2019, the album is West's ninth studio album, and it was distributed through GOOD Music. In an interview, West described the album as "an expression of the gospel," and it features guest appearances from Clipse, Ty Dolla Sign, Kenny G, Fred Hammond, Ant Clemons, and the Sunday Service Choir.

In terms of production, the album features a range of producers, including West himself, Federico Vindver, Angel Lopez, BoogzDaBeast, and Timbaland, among others. The album received widespread critical acclaim for its bold musical direction and West's ability to effectively weave biblical themes into his lyrics.

Jesus Is King was a commercial success as well, debuting atop the US Billboard 200, making it West's record-tying ninth consecutive studio album to do so. It also broke several Billboard charts' records and was a chart-topper in nine other countries, including Australia and Canada, while attaining top five positions in the Czech Republic, Finland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.

The album's success continued into award season, where it won the Top Christian Album and Top Gospel Album awards at the 2020 Billboard Music Awards, and the Best Contemporary Christian Music Album at the 63rd Annual Grammy Awards in 2021. The Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) and British Phonographic Industry (BPI) certified the album gold and silver in the United States and the UK, respectively.

The Sunday Service Choir, who featured prominently on Jesus Is King, also released a companion album titled Jesus Is Born in December 2019, which was also well-received by critics and fans alike. Overall, Jesus Is King represents a significant artistic and personal milestone for West and continues to be celebrated by fans of both hip-hop and Christian music. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Jesus Is King Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
Jesus Is King album Cover

Jesus Is King album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • October 25, 2019
  • Producer(s)
  • Angel López, benny blanco, B. Lewis, BoogzDaBeast, Brian Miller, Budgie Beats, CAMEone, DRTWRK, E.Vax, Federico Vindver, FNZ, Francis and the Lights, Josh Berg, Kanye West, Labrinth, MIKE DEAN, Pi’erre Bourne, Ronny J, Timbaland, tizhimself, Warryn Campbell, Xcelence

  • Writer(s)
  • Ab-Liva, Adam Tyson, Alexander Nelson Klein, Allison LaValley, Angel López, Ant Clemons, Arrowstar, A$AP Bari, B. Lewis, BoogzDaBeast, Brian Miller, Bruce Haack, Bryant Bell, Budgie Beats, Calvin Eubanks, CAMEone, Chango Farias Gómez, Claude Léveillée, Consequence, Curtis Eubanks, CyHi, Darius Coleman, DRTWRK, Ed Harvey, E.Vax, Facundo Farías Gómez, Federico Vindver, Finatik, Fonzworth Bentley, Fred Hammond, Johnnie Frierson, Josh Berg, Kanye West, Kenny G, Labrinth, MICA Farías Gómez, MIKE DEAN, Mustard, NIKKI GRIER, No Malice, Pi’erre Bourne, Pusha T, Robert Fryson, Ronny J, Sean Leon, Timbaland, Timothy Mosley, tizhimself, Ty Dolla $ign, Victory, Warryn Campbell, Xcelence, Zac