Kevin Gates – Khaza Lyrics & Tracklist

English 633 June 17, 2022

"Khaza" stands as the third studio album by American rapper Kevin Gates, marking its release on June 17, 2022, through Atlantic Records and Bread Winners' Alumni. The project embraces an intimate roster of collaborators, with only one feature from Juicy J, while additional vocals from Gucci Mane weave into the tracks. Debuting and peaking at number eight on the US Billboard 200, "Khaza" made an impressive impact, amassing 40,000 units in its initial week.

The album's trajectory experienced an unexpected boost when its first single, "Thinking with My Dick" featuring Juicy J, unexpectedly gained traction on the popular video-sharing platform, TikTok. As a result, Gates astutely decided to include the track on the album, contributing to its sales surge and landing it at the remarkable position of number 37 on the Billboard Hot 100, a notable achievement after nine years.

Paving the way as the lead single, "Big Lyfe" was released on April 28, 2022, accompanied by a captivating music video unveiled on the same day. Shortly after, on May 16, 2022, the third single, "Bad For Me," further intensified anticipation for the album.

Building up the hype, Gates released a YouTube exclusive promotional single titled "Super General (Freestyle)" on June 9, 2022, offering a remix of Kodak Black's "Super Gremlin." The track quickly gained popularity, trending at number one in just a day. In this heartfelt freestyle, Gates shared personal revelations about his seven-year-long relationship with his wife, Dreka Gates, shedding light on their separation. The viral success continued to soar when, on June 10, 2022, Gates unveiled the final single from the album, "Intro," accompanied by its official music video.

To heighten excitement further, Gates surprised fans with yet another YouTube exclusive promotional single, "Metro," on June 12, 2022. This track exuded nostalgic vibes, reminiscent of Gates' November 2009 hit, "Grown Man Music."

The impact of "Khaza" on the charts was remarkable, debuting at number eight on the US Billboard 200, selling 40,000 album-equivalent units in its first week. This accomplishment solidified Kevin Gates' fifth top-10 album debut on the US charts. Additionally, the album claimed the fourth spot on the US Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and secured the second position on the US Top Rap Albums chart. In total, "Khaza" garnered an impressive 47.05 million on-demand audio streams within its debut week, further testament to the album's widespread appeal and Gates' enduring popularity. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Khaza Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
Khaza album Cover

Khaza album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • June 17, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • 2Much, Al Geno, Arthur McArthur, Aye YB, Boobie, BricksDaMane, Chrishan, Cozy From Earth, DJ Chose, DzoBeats, Ghana 1k, Go Grizzly, HitmanAudio, Mattazik Muzik, Neil Muglurmath

  • Writer(s)
  • HitmanAudio, Juicy J, Kevin Gates, London Jae, Luiz Bonfá, Mattazik Muzik, Neil Muglurmath, Nick Mira, Nick Seeley, Patrick Carmelo, P Crisco, RellyMade, Sheffmade, Smash David, ThatBossEvan, TK Kravitz, T-Minus, TnTXD, Walter Andre DeBacker, Westen Weiss