Whitechapel – Kin Lyrics & Tracklist

English 829 October 29, 2021

"Kin" is the eighth studio album by American deathcore band, Whitechapel. it was released on October 29, 2021, through Metal Blade Records. The album was produced by Mark Lewis, who also produced their previous album.

In an interview with Knotfest.com's "Mosh Talks" on September 23, 2020, guitarist Alex Wade announced that recording had begun on the upcoming Whitechapel album. Wade revealed that the COVID-19 pandemic had given them ample time to work on the album, and that it would showcase clean vocals and melody in addition to the band's trademark heaviness.

On August 31, 2021, Whitechapel released the first single, "Lost Boy," accompanied by a music video. The band also unveiled the album cover, track list, and release date at the same time. On September 23, the band dropped the second single, "A Bloodsoaked Symphony," along with its music video.

As the album's release date drew near, Whitechapel released the third and final single, "Orphan," on October 14, 2021, along with a music video. The album has received positive reviews from fans and critics alike, with many praising the band's incorporation of melody and clean vocals. With Kin, Whitechapel continues to evolve their sound while staying true to their roots in the heavy metal genre. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Kin album Cover

Kin album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • October 29, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Whitechapel
  • Writer(s)
  • Whitechapel