La Divina Commedia (2023) Lyrics – Tedua

Italian 321 June 2, 2023

"La Divina Commedia" is the second studio album by Tedua (considering the reissue of "Orange County," it is his third album), released five years after his previous work. The announcement of a new album came in January 2020 with the release of the track "2020 Freestyle" on his Instagram profile.

Months later, the title of the album was revealed with the release of the mixtape "Vita vera mixtape: Aspettando la Divina Commedia." With a title inspired by Dante's masterpiece, this mixtape serves as a project that foreshadows the forthcoming album.

Tedua, an Italian rapper and songwriter, gained significant recognition with his debut album "Orange County" in 2016. Known for his unique style and captivating storytelling, Tedua has built a dedicated fan base within the Italian music scene.

"La Divina Commedia" promises to be a highly anticipated release, given the long gap since his last album. The choice of title suggests that the album may explore themes and concepts inspired by Dante Alighieri's epic poem "Divine Comedy." The poem, written in the 14th century, narrates an allegorical journey through Hell, Purgatory, and Heaven.

Tedua's decision to draw inspiration from such a renowned literary work hints at his artistic ambition and desire to create a project that delves into profound themes. Fans can expect a lyrical exploration of personal growth, introspection, and perhaps even a metaphorical journey through different emotional states.

As fans eagerly await the release of "La Divina Commedia," the preceding mixtape "Vita vera mixtape: Aspettando la Divina Commedia" serves as a taste of what's to come. It sets the stage for an immersive musical experience that transcends the boundaries of traditional rap, blending it with the rich symbolism and allegory found in Dante's timeless masterpiece. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

La Divina Commedia album Cover

La Divina Commedia album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • June 2, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • bnkr44, Charlie Charles, Chris Nolan, Daves, Dibla, Night Skinny, Shune, Sick Luke & Zef
  • Writer(s)
  • Angela Tomei, Baby Gang, Bresh, Caph, Charlie Charles, Chris Nolan, Daves, Dibla, Diego Calvetti, Erin (bnkr44), Fares, Faster (bnkr44), Federica Abbate, Geolier, Ghali, Guè, Jacopo Et, JxN (bnkr44), Kid Yugi, Lazza, Marracash, Michele Bargigia, Night Skinny, Noyz Narcos, Piccolo, Raige, Rkomi, Salmo, Sfera Ebbasta, Shune, Sick Luke, Tedua, Tuomas Holopainen, Valerio Bulla & Zef