Christina Aguilera – La Tormenta Lyrics & Tracklist

Spanish 1K May 30, 2022

La Tormenta (transl. The Storm) is the second solo and Spanish-language extended play (EP) by renowned American singer Christina Aguilera. This captivating EP was released on May 30, 2022, under the label Sony Music Latin, serving as the second installment of her ninth studio album Aguilera (2022) following the release of La Fuerza. In a departure from the traditional album release format, Aguilera decided to unveil her project in an unconventional manner, presenting it in parts.

While La Fuerza emphasized themes of strength and female empowerment, La Tormenta delves into the realms of vulnerability and heartbreak, providing listeners with a raw and introspective experience. Featuring five original songs, La Tormenta showcases Aguilera's mastery of the Spanish language and her ability to convey deep emotions through her music. One of the EP's highlights is the lead single "Suéltame," which features a captivating collaboration with Argentine singer Tini. Their combined talents create a mesmerizing sonic landscape that resonates with audiences.

Additionally, the version of La Tormenta included in the complete Aguilera album offers an exciting bonus—an alternative rendition of "Cuando Me Dé la Gana" featuring the enchanting vocals of Mexican singer Christian Nodal as the closing track. This collaboration adds a unique touch to the EP, leaving listeners eager to explore the diverse musical styles Aguilera effortlessly traverses.

The impact of La Tormenta has been recognized by industry professionals, as evidenced by its nomination for Best Regional Song at the 23rd Annual Latin Grammy Awards. Notably, the song has garnered acclaim, with Billboard magazine's Sigal Ratner-Arias hailing it as a "masterpiece."

Following the release of La Tormenta, Aguilera unveiled the final chapter of her Spanish-language album trilogy, titled La Luz. With this EP, she continued to showcase her versatility and artistic growth, captivating audiences worldwide.

In summary, La Tormenta is a captivating Spanish-language EP by Christina Aguilera, exploring themes of vulnerability and heartbreak. With its compelling songs and notable collaborations, the EP showcases Aguilera's talent as a vocalist and her ability to connect with listeners on a deeply emotional level. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

La Tormenta album Cover

La Tormenta album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • May 30, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Federico Vindver, Rafael Arcaute, Feid, Slow
  • Writer(s)
  • Rafael Arcaute, Federico Vindver, Feid, Slow Mike, Pablo Preciado, GALE, Christina Aguilera