V (뷔) – Layover Lyrics & Tracklist

Korean 318 September 8, 2023

"Layover" marks the highly anticipated debut studio album of the immensely talented South Korean singer, V, renowned as a member of the global sensation BTS. Released on September 8, 2023, through the esteemed label Big Hit Music, the album is already stirring waves of excitement among fans worldwide. This musical masterpiece was not a solo endeavor, as it was reported on August 2, 2023, that V had embarked on a creative journey with the esteemed NewJeans creative director, Min Hee-jin, to craft this exceptional studio project.

Big Hit Music made a resounding announcement on August 7, unveiling the album with a captivating visualizer. This visual teaser not only revealed the album's title but also tantalizingly disclosed the presence of six distinctive tracks that make up this musical opus. It is noteworthy that "Layover" promises to be a sonic journey laden with R&B elements infused with pop sensibilities, as hinted by Big Hit. The album's tracklist offers a tantalizing array of genres, ranging from the sultry allure of R&B in tracks like "Blue," "Love Me Again," and "For Us" to a nostalgic nod to '70s romantic soul style with the focus track, "Slow Dancing."

Notably, each of the album's tracks will be accompanied by its own visually captivating music video, promising a feast for both the ears and the eyes. In an accompanying press release, Big Hit Music declared that V would unveil astonishing new performances in conjunction with the album's release, heightening the anticipation of fans worldwide.

V himself expressed his heartfelt desire to deliver box sets of the album to his loyal fanbase, showering them with an abundance of love. With "Layover," V is poised to leave an indelible mark on the music industry, captivating hearts and souls with his distinctive blend of genres and mesmerizing performances. This album release is set to be a milestone moment in V's career and a cherished gift to his dedicated admirers. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Layover album Cover

Layover album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • September 8, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Absent Chronicles, Frankie Scoca, freekind., FRNK, Jinsu Park & Monro
  • Writer(s)
  • Absent Chronicles, Catharina Stoltenberg, Frankie Scoca, freekind., FRNK, Gigi (KOR), Henriette Motzfeldt, Jinsu Park, Kim Ximya (김심야), Masta Wu & Monro